Charlotte Entry List


updated on 5-28-2015

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Coca-Cola 600
Charlotte Motor Speedway - 5/29/2016
Last PDF Update: 5/26/2016 12:45 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor 600 Miles of Remembrance Soldier Team Owner
Race Attempts
1 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Cessna / McDonald's LCPL Scott Albert Lynch, Marines Chip Ganassi Racing 14 12
2 2 Brad Keselowski Ford Miller Lite SPC Joseph T. Prentler, Army Team Penske 6 12
3 3 Austin Dillon Chevy Cheerios SOC Mark T. Carter , Navy Richard Childress Racing 10 12
4 4 Kevin Harvick Chevy Jimmy Johns LCPL Nathan Ross Elrod, Marines Stewart-Haas Racing 1 12
5 5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Liftmaster LCPL Eric Levi Ward, Marines Hendrick Motorsports 16 12
6 6 Trevor Bayne Ford AdvoCare CW4 Jason William McCormack, Army Roush Fenway Racing 19 12
7 7 Regan Smith Chevy Nikko RC / Toy State LCPL Cody Steven Childers, Marines Tommy Baldwin Racing 34 12
8 10 Danica Patrick Chevy Nature's Bakery LCPL Benito "cheeks" Ramirez, Marines Stewart-Haas Racing 24 12
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight SGT John Davis Harvey, Marines Joe Gibbs Racing 13 12
10 13 Casey Mears Chevy GEICO SPC Christopher Shane Wright, Army Germain Racing 29 12
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Mobil 1 MSG Paul D. Karpowich, Army Stewart-Haas Racing 21 12
12 15 Clint Bowyer Chevy 5-Hour Energy MSGT Tara Brown, Air Force HScott Motorsports 27 12
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford Cheez-It SPC Joel A. Taylor, Army Roush Fenway Racing 25 12
14 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford Fastenal SP4 James (Jim) H. Woolard, Army Roush Fenway Racing 20 12
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Red-White-Blue PFC Robert Stephan Underwood, Army Joe Gibbs Racing 2 12
16 19 Carl Edwards Toyota Subway CPT Edmond Jablonsky Jr., Army Joe Gibbs Racing 4 12
17 20 Matt Kenseth Toyota DeWalt PFC Christopher Neal White, Marines Joe Gibbs Racing 12 12
18 21* Ryan Blaney # Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center SMSN Cherone L. Gunn, Navy Wood Brothers Racing 15 12
19 22 Joey Logano Ford Shell Pennzoil SPC Cindy Beaudoin, Army Team Penske 8 12
20 23 David Ragan Toyota BUBBA Burger LT COL Paul Keith Mikeal, Air Force BK Racing 32 12
21 24 Chase Elliott # Chevy NAPA Auto Parts GYSGT Justin Martone, Marines Hendrick Motorsports 7 12
22 27 Paul Menard Chevy Knauf / Menards SPC Zachary Lee Shannon, Army Richard Childress Racing 23 12
23 30* Josh Wise Chevy Curtis Key Plumbing SSG Robert A. Massarelli, Army The Motorsports Group 40 12
24 31 Ryan Newman Chevy Whelen SSGT Jason C Ramseyer, Marines Richard Childress Racing 18 12
25 32 Jeffrey Earnhardt # Ford Can-Am CPT Christopher Cash, Army GO FAS Racing 38 12
26 34 Chris Buescher # Ford CSX - Play It Safe SSGT Eric A. McIntosh, Marines Front Row Motorsports 35 12
27 38 Landon Cassill Ford MDS Transport / We Hire Vets PVT Earl Platt, Army Front Row Motorsports 28 12
28 41 Kurt Busch Chevy Monster Energy / Haas Automation SGT Nicholas Ray Gibbs, Army Stewart-Haas Racing 3 12
29 42 Kyle Larson Chevy Target SO3 Denis Christian Miranda, Navy Chip Ganassi Racing 22 12
30 43 Aric Almirola Ford U.S. Air Force SSGT Forrest B. Sibley, Air Force Richard Petty Motorsports 26 12
31 44 Brian Scott # Ford Twisted Tea PFC John G. Borbonus, US Army Richard Petty Motorsports 30 12
32 46 Michael Annett Chevy Pilot Flying J PFC Jacob Henry Wykstra, Army HScott Motorsports 36 12
33 47 A.J. Allmendinger Chevy Harris Teeter / Bush's Beans YN3 Wendell Williams , Navy JTG Daugherty Racing 17 12
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Patriotic SFC Kyle B. Wehrly, Army Hendrick Motorsports 5 12
35 55* Reed Sorenson Chevy World Record Striper Company PFC Jason Hill Estopinal, Marines Premium Motorsports 39 7
36 78 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats GYSGT Jeffery E. Bohr, Jr. , Marines Furniture Row Racing 9 12
37 83 Matt Dibenedetto Toyota Hope for the Warriors / Cosmo Motors CPL Jared C. Verbeek, Marines BK Racing 33 12
38 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy Nationwide LCPL Aaron Howard Reed, Marines Hendrick Motorsports 11 12
39 95 Michael McDowell Chevy Thrivent Financial PFC Andrew Mark Krippner, Army Circle Sport-Leavine Family Racing 31 12
40 98* Cole Whitt Chevy Carolina Skiff / Fun Chaser CPL Michael D. Anderson Jr. , Marines Premium Motorsports 37 12

Continuing the sport's long-standing tradition of honoring the United States Armed Forces, all 40 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers will bear the name of a fallen service member on their race car windshields during Sunday's Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The name of a fallen service member is listed above under '600 Miles of Remembrance Soldier'.

Teams in RED and with an asterisk must compete for the four remaining positions in the field each week
which will be determined through normal qualifying procedures as outlined in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Rule Book.
The rest of the teams have Charters. Each Charter team owner has a guaranteed entry into the field of every NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points race

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2016 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications with updates, corrections updated when found out.

Latest/Final Entry List in PDF (5-26-2016)

Initial Entry List in PDF (5-23-2016)


  • NASCAR's Competition Department distributes entry blanks for each race to owners in the series.
    Those entries must be returned before the deadline, which is set 13 days in advance of the event.
    When the entry is received by Competition, the car is added to the entry list.
    There is an inspection fee for each entry.

Qualifying Rules & Starting Procedures
Race Info and Rundown Page
2016 Sprint Cup Race Results's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page's NASCAR Silly Season Site