Updated 11-11-1998



Instead of "one man, one race, one shot, one million", the Winston Million in 1998 will become the Winston No Bull 5. The Winston No Bull 5 offers a total of $5 million to drivers, paid in possible $1 million pay-outs in 5 different events in 1998.

The 5 races in the Winston No Bull 5 are:
Daytona 500
Coca-Cola 600
Brickyard 400
Southern 500
Winston 500

To qualify for the Winston No Bull 5, the winner in any of these 5 events must finish in the top 5 of the previous event. The first 5 drivers have already qualified by finishing in the top 5 of the DieHard 500(Oct 1997). If any of these drivers wins the Daytona 500 in 1998, they win $1 million bucks!

Race 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Race Winner No Bull Winner
97 Diehard 500 Terry Labonte Bobby Labonte John Andretti Ken Schrader Ernie Irvan Terry Labonte X
Daytona 500 Dale Earnhardt Bobby Labonte Jeremy Mayfield Ken Schrader Rusty Wallace Dale Earnhardt none
Coca Cola 600 Jeff Gordon Rusty Wallace Bobby Labonte Mark Martin Dale Jarrett Jeff Gordon none
Brickyard 400 Jeff Gordon Mark Martin Bobby Labonte Mike Skinner Dale Earnhardt Jeff Gordon Jeff Gordon
Southern 500 Jeff Gordon Jeff Burton Dale Jarrett Dale Earnhardt Jeremy Mayfield Jeff Gordon Jeff Gordon
Winston 500 Dale Jarrett Jeff Gordon Terry Labonte Jimmy Spencer Jeremy Mayfield Dale Jarrett Dale Jarrett

The R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co. announced an addition to the No Bull 5 promotion. As many as 5 fans could collect a $1 million bonus. Fans will be asked to mail in an entry blank to qualify. If an eligible driver wins the bonus, 5 names will be selected and sent to the next No Bull 5 event. There, a drawing will be held to determine the winner. To see details on how to enter the sweepstakes see Jayski's Racing Contest Page.

2002 No Bull 5 Page
2001 No Bull 5 Page
2000 No Bull 5 Page
1999 No Bull 5 Page
Jayski's Silly Season Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014 All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.