updated on 5-19-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Coca Cola 600
Lowe's Motor Speedway - 5/24/2009
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Kelloggs/Carquest Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS Mike Dee
6 06 David Starr Dodge Extenze Theresa Boys
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Jim Beam / Operation Homefront Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
9 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
10 09 Mike Bliss Dodge Miccosukee Resort & Gaming James Finch
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
12 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 13 Max Papis # Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
14 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot/Old Spice Margaret Haas
15 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M/Red Cross Jack Roush
16 17 Matt Kenseth Ford R&L Carriers John Henry
17 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
18 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Best Buy George Gillett, Jr
19 20 Joe Logano # Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
20 21 Bill Elliott Ford Motorcraft Glen Wood
21 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
22 26 Jamie McMurray Ford IRWIN Vice Grip Geoff Smith
23 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
24 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
25 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios / Hamburger Helper Bobby Ginn
26 34 Tony Raines Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
27 36 Scott Riggs Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
28 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
29 41 J.J. Yeley Toyota Small Sponsor Shania Mayfield
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
31 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge U.S. Air Force Richard Petty
32 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Hunt Brothers Pizza George Gillett, Jr
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Kingsford Charcoal Robert Kauffman
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's / Patriotic Jeff Gordon
35 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Michael Waltrip
36 64 Todd Bodine Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman
37 66 Dave Blaney Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Phil Parsons
38 71 David Gilliland Chevy CompUSA Kevin Buckler
39 73 Mike Garvey Dodge Quality Concrete Barry Haefele
40 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
41 82 Scott Speed # Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Rick Hendrick
45 96 Bobby Labonte Ford Jeff Moorad
46 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/John Manville Max Jones
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.