updated on 7-29-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Sunoco Red Cross Pennsylvania 500
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Pocono Raceway - 8/2/2009
Last Update: 7/23/2009 11:27:00 AM

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Cheez-It/Carquest Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
6 7 Robby Gordon Toyota TBD Robby Gordon
7 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
8 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
9 09 Sterling Marlin Dodge Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
10 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
11 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
12 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice Swagger Margaret Haas
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
14 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
16 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
17 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
18 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
19 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
20 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
21 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
22 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy The Hartford Bobby Ginn
23 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
24 36 Patrick Carpentier Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
25 37 Tony Raines Dodge Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
26 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Haas Automation Tony Stewart
27 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
28 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Air Force Richard Petty
29 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Valvoline George Gillett, Jr
30 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Robert Kauffman
31 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
32 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
33 64 Mike Wallace Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman
34 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
35 71 David Gilliland Chevy TRG Kevin Buckler
36 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge PPG Bill Davis
37 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
38 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
39 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
40 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP / National Guard Rick Hendrick
41 96 Bobby Labonte Ford DLP Jeff Moorad
42 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Moen Max Jones
43 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
  75 Derrike Cope Dodge Derrike Cope

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.