updated on 8-6-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen
Watkins Glen International - 8/9/2009
Last Update: 8/3/2009 12:02:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 04 P.J. Jones Toyota Jim Beam/Menards Robby Gordon
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest / Kelloggs Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Jim Beam Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
9 08 Boris Said Ford U.S. Chrome John Carter
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 09 Ron Fellows Chevy Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
12 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
13 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
14 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
15 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice / Office Depot/ Margaret Haas
16 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
17 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
18 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
19 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Best Buy George Gillett, Jr
20 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
21 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
22 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
23 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
24 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
25 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios / Hamburger Helper Bobby Ginn
26 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
27 36 Brian Simo Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Tony Ave
in for Tony Raines
Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
31 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge McDonald's Richard Petty
32 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbie's Robert Kauffman
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
35 55 Patrick Carpentier Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
36 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
37 70 David Gilliland Chevy TaxSlayers Kevin Buckler
38 71 Andy Lally Chevy Adobe Road Winery Kevin Buckler
39 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
40 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Cola Dietrich Mateschitz
41 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
43 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
44 96 Bobby Labonte Ford DLP Jeff Moorad
45 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Sylvania Max Jones
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.