updated on 8-20-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Sharpie 500
Bristol Motor Speedway - 8/22/2009
Last Update: 8/17/2009 11:59:00 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 4 Scott Wimmer Chevy Alpha Natural Resources Jerry McClure
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Pop Tarts/Carquest Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Hard Rock Las Vegas Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Toast Richard Childress
9 08 Terry Labonte [PC1] Toyota TBA John Carter
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 09 Aric Almirola Dodge Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
12 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground J D Gibbs
13 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
14 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
15 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Old Spice Margaret Haas
16 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
17 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
18 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
19 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
20 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
21 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
22 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Irwin Vice Grips Geoff Smith
23 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
24 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
25 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Hamburger Helper Bobby Ginn
26 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
27 36 Mike Skinner Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Tony Raines Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
31 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Valvoline Richard Petty
32 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Hunt Brothers Pizza George Gillett, Jr
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Clorox Robert Kauffman
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
35 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
36 64 Mike Wallace Toyota Fred's Larry Gunselman
37 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
38 71 David Gilliland Chevy Tax Slayer Kevin Buckler
39 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
40 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Visser
41 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota Suzuki ATV's Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Sugar Free / National Guard Rick Hendrick
45 96 Bobby Labonte Ford Jeff Moorad
46 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Peak Max Jones
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
  51 Dexter Bean Dodge LiveWire David Bean

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.