updated on 9-15-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Sylvania 300
New Hampshire Motor Speedway - 9/20/2009
Last Update: 9/14/2009 11:28:00 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Rain-X Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest/Kelloggs Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
6 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Sylvania Robby Gordon
7 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
8 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
9 09 Aric Almirola Chevy Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
10 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
11 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
12 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot/Old Spice Margaret Haas
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M/Scotch Jack Roush
14 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Carhartt John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
16 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
17 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
18 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy National Guard/Yellow Ribbon/DuPont Rick Hendrick
19 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
20 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
21 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
22 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios Bobby Ginn
23 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
24 36 Michael McDowell Toyota Wave Energy Drink Tommy Baldwin
25 37 Tony Raines Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
26 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
27 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
28 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge McDonald's McCafe Richard Petty
29 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Berlin City Auto Group George Gillett, Jr
30 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Bush's Baked Beans Robert Kauffman
31 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
32 51 Dexter Bean Dodge LiveWire Energy Drink David Bean
33 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
34 64 Mike Wallace Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman
35 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
36 71 Bobby Labonte Chevy TRG Kevin Buckler
37 75 Derrike Cope Dodge Derrike Cope
38 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
39 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
40 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
41 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
42 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP / National Guard Rick Hendrick
43 96 Erik Darnell Ford Northern Tool+Equipment Jeff Moorad
44 98 Paul Menard Ford Sylvania- DOT·it Max Jones
45 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.