NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
AAA 400
Dover International Speedway - 9/27/2009
Last Update: 9/16/2009 2:48:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Vaseline Men Body Lotion Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 4 Scott Wimmer Chevy TBA Jerry McClure
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Kellogg's/Carquest Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota TBD Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
9 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
10 09 Mike Bliss Dodge Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground J D Gibbs
12 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Burger King Margaret Haas
14 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
15 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
16 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Interstate Batteries Joe Gibbs
17 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Geek Squad George Gillett, Jr
18 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
20 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy BB&T Bobby Ginn
24 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
25 36 Michael McDowell Toyota Wave Energy Drink Tommy Baldwin
26 37 Tony Raines Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
27 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
28 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Polaroid Teresa Earnhardt
29 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Valvoline Richard Petty
30 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Super 8 George Gillett, Jr
31 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbie Robert Kauffman
32 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
33 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
34 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
35 71 David Gilliland Chevy TRG Kevin Buckler
36 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
37 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Visser
38 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
39 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
40 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
41 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Rick Hendrick
42 96 Bobby Labonte Ford DLP Jeff Moorad
43 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Energizer Max Jones
44 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.