updated on 10-14-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
NASCAR Banking "500" only from Bank of America Lowe's Motor Speedway at Charlotte - 10/17/2009 Last Update: 10/12/2009 12:06:00 PM Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Guitar Hero DJ Hero Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 02 David Gilliland Toyota Farm Bureau Insurance Joe Gibbs
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Kelloggs Pop Tarts/Carquest Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Freightliner Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
9 08 Terry Labonte [PC1] Toyota TBA John Carter
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 09 Sterling Marlin Dodge Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
12 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
13 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
14 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
15 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice/Office Depot Margaret Haas
16 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M/IDG Jack Roush
17 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Carhartt John Henry
18 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's / Susan G. Komen Joe Gibbs
19 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools / Susan G. Komen George Gillett, Jr
20 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
21 21 Bill Elliott [PC2] Ford Warriors in Pink Glen Wood
22 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont / Transformers II / Megatron Rick Hendrick
23 25 Brad Keselowski Chevy Rick Hendrick
24 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Jeremiah Weed Sweet Tea Geoff Smith
25 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
26 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
27 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios - Monsters Bobby Ginn
28 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
29 36 Michael McDowell Toyota Wave Energy Drink Tommy Baldwin
30 37 Travis Kvapil Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
31 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Transformers II / Optimus Prime Tony Stewart
32 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target/Lysol Teresa Earnhardt
33 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Super 8 Motel Richard Petty
34 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Best Buy George Gillett, Jr
35 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Clorox Robert Kauffman
36 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
37 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA / Susan G. Komen Michael Waltrip
38 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
39 71 Mike Bliss Chevy Kevin Buckler
40 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
41 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
45 96 Bobby Labonte Ford for the Cure Jeff Moorad
46 98 Paul Menard Ford Johns Manville/Menards Max Jones
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac - Silver Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
38 64 Mike Wallace Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available [PC1 & PC2]

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.