NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
AMP Energy 500
Talladega Superspeedway - 11/1/2009
Last Update: 10/22/2009 2:22:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Kelloggs Pop Tarts/Carquest Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
6 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Jim Beam Robby Gordon
7 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
8 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
9 09 Brad Keselowski Chevy Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
10 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
11 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
12 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
13 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot/Old Spice Margaret Haas
14 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M/Filtrete Jack Roush
15 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
16 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
17 19 Elliott Sadler Ford Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
18 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
20 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Irwin Marathon Geoff Smith
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy BB&T Bobby Ginn
24 34 John Andretti Chevy Window World Teresa Earnhardt
25 36 Robert Richardson Toyota Mahindra Tractors Tommy Baldwin
26 37 Tony Raines Dodge Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
27 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Amry Tony Stewart
28 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
29 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Liberty Medical Richard Petty
30 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Hunt Brothers Pizza George Gillett, Jr
31 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Clorox Robert Kauffman
32 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
33 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
34 66 Dave Blaney Toyota Denny Hamlin Foundation Phil Parsons
35 71 Bobby Labonte [PC1] Chevy Kevin Buckler
36 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
37 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Visser
38 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
39 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
40 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
41 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy "Get on the 88" / National Guard Rick Hendrick
42 96 Erik Darnell Ford Academy Sports + Outdoor’s Jeff Moorad
43 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Zecol Max Jones
44 99 Carl Edwards Ford Subway Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.