updated on 11-4-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Dickies 500
Texas Motor Speedway - 11/8/2009
Last Update: 11/2/2009 16:25:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 02 David Gilliland Toyota Farm Bureau Insurance Joe Gibbs
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest / Kelloggs Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS Boys & Girl Clubs John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota MAPEI Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Choctaw Casino Resort Richard Childress
9 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
10 09 Mike Bliss Dodge Miccosukee Indian Gaming & Resort James Finch
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
12 12 Brad Keselowski Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 13 Max Papis # Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
14 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot/Old Spice Margaret Haas
15 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M/Super 33 Tape Jack Roush
16 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
17 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
18 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
19 20 Joe Logano # Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
20 21 Bill Elliott [PC2] Ford Motorcraft Glen Wood
21 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
22 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
23 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
24 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
25 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios Bobby Ginn
26 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
27 36 Michael McDowell Toyota Wave Energy Drink Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Tony Raines Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Haas Automation Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target - Hispanic Heritage Month Teresa Earnhardt
31 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Valvoline Richard Petty
32 44 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Ford - Petty Blue George Gillett, Jr
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbie's Robert Kauffman
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's/Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon
35 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
36 66 Dave Blaney Toyota Denny Hamlin Foundation Phil Parsons
37 70 Mike Skinner Chevy TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler
38 71 Bobby Labonte [PC1] Chevy TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler
39 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge AAA Bill Davis
40 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Visser
41 82 Scott Speed # Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota NEMCO Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
45 96 Erik Darnell Ford Academy Sports + Outdoors Jeff Moorad
46 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Vertis Max Jones
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush
withdrew from the event
  08 Derrike Cope Toyota TBA John Carter

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.