updated 3-26-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Entry List
Goody's Fast Pain Relief "500"
Martinsville Speedway - 3/29/2009
Last Update: 3/23/2009 11:27:00 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest / Kelloggs Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS Mike Dee
6 7 Robby Gordon Toyota TBA Robby Gordon
7 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
8 8 Aric Almirola Chevy Guitar Hero: Metallica Chip Ganassi
9 09 Sterling Marlin Dodge TBA James Finch
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
12 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice/Office Depot Margaret Haas
14 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
15 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
16 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
17 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Stanley Tools George Gillett, Jr
18 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
20 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Irwin Tools Geoff Smith
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy BB&T Bobby Ginn
24 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
25 36 Scott Riggs Toyota Nexxus Lighting Tommy Baldwin
26 37 Tony Raines Chevy Long John Silver's Brad Jenkins
27 39 Ryan Newman Chevy US Army Tony Stewart
28 41 Jeremy Mayfield Toyota All Sport Jeremy Mayfield
29 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
30 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge Charter Communications Richard Petty
31 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Charter Communications George Gillett, Jr
32 46 Dennis Setzer Dodge Romeo Guest Danielle Long
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbie Robert Kauffman
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
35 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
36 64 Todd Bodine Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman
37 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
38 71 David Gilliland Chevy TBA Kevin Buckler
39 75 Derrike Cope Dodge FW1 Top Secret Wax/Blu Frog Derrike Cope
40 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
41 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
45 96 Bobby Labonte Ford Jeff Moorad
46 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards / Energizer Max Jones
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Afflac Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
x 73 Mike Garvey Dodge Quality Concrete/ Jani-King Barry Haefele

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.