updated on 4-3-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Entry List
Samsung 500
Texas Motor Speedway - 4/5/2009
Last Update: 3/27/2009 9:55:00 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Cheez-It / Carquest Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS Mike Dee
6 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Jim Beam Robby Gordon
7 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
8 8 Aric Almirola Chevy Guitar Hero: Metallica Chip Ganassi
9 09 Mike Nliss Dodge Miccosukee Resort & Gaming James Finch
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground J D Gibbs
12 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
14 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice/Office Depot Margaret Haas
15 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
16 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
17 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Interstate Batteries Labonte Tribute Joe Gibbs
18 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Best Buy George Gillett, Jr
19 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
20 21 Bill Elliott [PC] Ford Motorcraft Glen Wood
21 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy National Guard GED Plus/DuPont Rick Hendrick
22 25 Brad Keselowski Chevy Rick Hendrick
23 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Valvoline/Sears Geoff Smith
24 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
25 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
26 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios Bobby Ginn
27 34 John Andretti Chevy Teresa Earnhardt
28 36 Scott Riggs Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy US Army Tony Stewart
30 41 Jeremy Mayfield Toyota All Sport Body Quencher Jeremy Mayfield
31 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Teresa Earnhardt
32 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge McDonald's Richard Petty
33 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Super 8 George Gillett, Jr
34 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Clorox Robert Kauffman
35 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Kobalt Tools - Tough Tools for Cool Schools Jeff Gordon
36 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
37 64 Todd Bodine Toyota MAMBO Restaurants Larry Gunselman
38 66 Dave Blaney Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
39 71 David Gilliland Chevy Capital Window Kevin Buckler
40 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Bill Davis
41 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Visser
42 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
44 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
45 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
46 96 Bobby Labonte Ford Jeff Moorad
47 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Quaker State Max Jones
48 99 Carl Edwards Ford Afflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.