updated on 4-22-2009

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Aaron's 499
Talladega Superspeedway - 4/26/2009
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
2 1 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Walter Czarnecki
4 4 Eric McClure Chevy Hefty Larry McClure
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest/Kelloggs Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS Mike Dee
7 7 Robby Gordon Toyota Jim Beam Robby Gordon
8 07 Casey Mears Chevy Jack Daniel's Richard Childress
9 09 Brad Keselowski Chevy Miccosukee Resort & Gaming James Finch
10 9 Kasey Kahne Dodge Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
11 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
12 12 David Stremme Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
13 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
14 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Old Spice/Office Depot Margaret Haas
15 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
16 17 Matt Kenseth Ford DeWalt John Henry
17 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Pedigree Joe Gibbs
18 19 Elliott Sadler Dodge Best Buy George Gillett, Jr
19 20 Joe Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
20 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Pepsi/DuPont Rick Hendrick
21 26 Jamie McMurray Ford Crown Royal Geoff Smith
22 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Pennzoil / Shell Richard Childress
23 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy BB&T Bobby Ginn
25 34 John Andretti Chevy Taco Bell Teresa Earnhardt
26 36 Scott Riggs Toyota TBA Tommy Baldwin
27 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Prelude to the Dream / US Army Tony Stewart
28 41 Jeremy Mayfield Toyota Big Red Jeremy Mayfield
29 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Tums Teresa Earnhardt
30 43 Reed Sorenson Dodge U.S. Air Force Richard Petty
31 44 A.J. Allmendinger Dodge Hunt Brothers Pizza George Gillett, Jr
32 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbies Robert Kauffman
33 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
34 55 Michael Waltrip Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
35 66 Michael McDowell
in for Dave Blaney
Toyota TBA Phil Parsons
36 71 David Gilliland Chevy TRG Kevin Buckler
37 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge AAA/Penske Truck Rental Bill Davis
38 78 Regan Smith Chevy National Day of Prayer Barney Visser
39 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
40 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
41 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota TBA Andrea Nemechek
42 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard/AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
43 96 Bobby Labonte Ford Jeff Moorad
44 98 Paul Menard Ford Menards/Turtle Wax Max Jones
45 99 Carl Edwards Ford Claritan Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
X 64 Geoff Bodine Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2009 Owners Points
BLUE = not Top 35 2009 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available
# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate.

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

Race Info and Rundown Page
2009 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.