updated on 8-13-2010

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series - Michigan International Speedway - 8/15/2010
CarFax 400
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics

Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Norelco Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Kurt Busch Dodge Miller Lite Vortex Walter Czarnecki
4 5 Mark Martin Chevy Mary Hendrick
5 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
6 7 PJ Jones Toyota Robby Gordon
7 09 Landon Cassill Chevy Phoenix Construction James Finch
8 9 Kasey Kahne Ford Budweiser George Gillett, Jr
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
10 12 Brad Keselowski Dodge Penske Racing Roger Penske
11 13 Max Papis Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
12 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot Margaret Haas
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
14 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Interstate Batteries Joe Gibbs
16 19 Elliott Sadler Ford Henry Ford Museum: Racing in America George Gillett, Jr
17 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
18 21 Bill Elliott [PC] Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Aut0 Center Glen Wood
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
20 26 Patrick Carpentier Ford Air Guard Bill Jenkins
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Shell / Pennzoil Richard Childress
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 32 Mike Bliss Toyota TBA Todd Braun
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios / Hamburger Helper Richard Childress
25 34 Tony Raines Ford Front Row Motorsports Bob Jenkins
26 36 Casey Mears Chevy TBD Tommy Baldwin
27 37 David Gilliland Ford Taco Bell Doug Yates
28 38 Travis Kvapil Ford Long John Silver's Doug Yates
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Tornados Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
31 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Insignia HDTV Richard Petty
32 46 J.J. Yeley Dodge Whitney Motorsports Dusty Whitney
33 47 Marcos Ambrose Toyota Little Debbie Tad Geschickter
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
35 55 Michael McDowell Toyota Prism Motorsports Randy Humphrey
36 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
37 66 Scott Riggs Toyota Prism Motorsports Phil Parsons
38 71 Bobby Labonte Chevy Kevin Buckler
39 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Dodge Mobil 1 Roger Penske
40 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Richard Childress
41 82 Scott Speed Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
42 83 Reed Sorenson Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota NEMCO Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
45 98 Paul Menard Ford Mastercraft / Menards George Gillett Jr
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush
added after the initial entry list
47 07 Robby Gordon Toyota Robby Gordon
removed from the entry list/withdrew
64 Tony Raines Toyota TBA Larry Gunselman

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2010 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2010 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

# Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2010 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.