updated on 5-6-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
62nd Annual SHOWTIME Southern "500"
Darlington Raceway - 5/7/2011
Last Update: 5/2/2011 2:40:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Outdoors Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge SPEED Energy / Fast Five Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
9 09 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Security Benefits James Finch
10 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota Sport Clips J D Gibbs
11 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
12 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford Valvoline NexGen Jack Roush
14 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Wiley X John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Wrigley Joe Gibbs
16 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
17 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
18 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Driver to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
19 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Turtle Wax Tom Pumpelly
20 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
21 30 David Stremme Chevy TBA Timothy McSweeney
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 32 Ken Schrader Ford TBA Frank Stoddard
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy BB&T Richard Childress
25 34 David Gilliland Ford Taco Bell Bob Jenkins
26 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Golden Corral Tommy Baldwin
27 37 Tony Raines Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
28 38 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Tornados Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
31 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
32 46 J.J. Yeley Chevy Red Line Tommy McMillan
33 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Lance-Tom's Snacks Tad Geschickter
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's / Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon
35 50 T.J. Bell (i) Toyota TBA Joseph Falk
36 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Michael Waltrip
37 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Bob Germain
38 66 Michael McDowell Toyota Phil Parsons
39 71 Andy Lally Ford Interstate Moving Services Richard Petty
40 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
41 81 Scott Riggs (i) Chevy Whitney Motorsports Dusty Whitney
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota NEMCO Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
45 92 Brian Keselowski Dodge TBA Brian Keselowski
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
75 Derrike Cope (i) Dodge TBA Derrike Cope

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.