updated on 6-1-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
Inaugural STP "400"
Kansas Speedway - 6/5/2011
Last Update: 5/27/2011 11:50:00 AM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Tum's Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald's Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Farmers Insurance Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Johnny Sauter Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy The Glades / Office Depot Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M / Walgreens Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Affliction Clothing Live Fast John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 22 Kurt Busch Dodge AAA Walter Czarnecki
17 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Driver to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
18 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Zecol Tom Pumpelly
19 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
20 30 David Stremme Chevy TBA Timothy McSweeney
21 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
22 32 Patrick Carpentier Ford U.S. Chrome Frank Stoddard
23 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy American Ethanol Richard Childress
24 34 David Gilliland Ford Taco Bell Bob Jenkins
25 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Accell Tommy Baldwin
26 37 Tony Raines Ford TBA Brad Jenkins
27 38 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
28 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Haas Automation Tony Stewart
29 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
30 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford STP Richard Petty
31 46 J.J. Yeley Chevy Red Line Tommy McMillan
32 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Clorox-Kleenex Tad Geschickter
33 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon
34 50 T.J. Bell (i) Toyota Green Smoke Joseph Falk
35 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Thank a Teacher Today James Finch
36 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Michael Waltrip
37 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Mike Hillman
38 66 Michael McDowell Toyota Victory Junction Phil Parsons
39 71 Andy Lally Ford TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler
40 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
41 81 Scott Riggs (i) Chevy Whitney Cooision Dusty Whitney
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota TBD Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
45 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.