updated on 7-29-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
18th Annual Brickyard "400" presented by Big Machine Records
Indianapolis Motor Speedway - 7/31/2011
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics
Last Update: 7/25/2011 11:54:00 AM


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Quaker State Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS/Ned Jarrett Hall of Fame John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford Red Cross Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&Ms Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 21 Trevor Bayne Ford Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Glen Wood
17 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
18 23 Terry Labonte Ford CRMone We Drive Service Frank Stoddard
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Driver to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
20 27 Paul Menard Chevy Nibco / Menards Tom Pumpelly
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Jimmy Johns Richard Childress
22 30 David Stremme Chevy TBA Timothy McSweeney
23 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
24 32 Mike Bliss (i) Ford TMone We Drive Sales Frank Stoddard
25 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios/Hamburger Helper Richard Childress
26 34 David Gilliland Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
27 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Big Red Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Scott Speed (i) Ford TBA Brad Jenkins
29 38 Travis Kvapil Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
30 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Haas Automation Tony Stewart
31 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
32 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
33 46 Erik Darnell Ford Red Line Tommy McMillan
34 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Huggies Tad Geschickter
35 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's / Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon
36 50 T.J. Bell Toyota Green Smoke Joseph Falk
37 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Security Benefits / Thank A Teacher James Finch
38 55 J.J. Yeley Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
39 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Premium Filter Michael Waltrip
40 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Mike Hillman
41 66 Michael McDowell Toyota Standard Publishing-Relentless Hope Phil Parsons
42 71 Andy Lally Ford Interstate Moving Services Kevin Buckler
43 77 Scott Wimmer (i) Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
44 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
45 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
46 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota AM FM Energy Andrea Nemechek
47 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
48 99 Carl Edwards Ford Scotts Ortho Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.