updated on 8-4-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
38th Annual Good Sam RV Insurance "500"
Pocono Raceway - 8/7/2011
Last Update: 7/28/2011 3:29:00 PM


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Bass Pro Shops Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford DeWalt Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M / 811 Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
17 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Driver to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
18 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Certain Teed Tom Pumpelly
19 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
20 30 David Stremme Chevy TBA Timothy McSweeney
21 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
22 32 Jason White (i) Ford TBA Frank Stoddard
23 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Good Sam Club Richard Childress
24 34 David Gilliland Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
25 35 Geoff Bodine Chevy TBA Tommy Baldwin
26 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Golden Corral Tommy Baldwin
27 37 Scott Speed (i) Ford TBA Brad Jenkins
28 38 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
29 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Tornado's Tony Stewart
30 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
31 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
32 46 Erik Darnell Ford Red Line Tommy McMillan
33 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Reese Towpower-Highland Tad Geschickter
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
35 50 T.J. Bell # Chevy Green Smoke Joseph Falk
36 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Thank a Teacher James Finch
37 55 J.J. Yeley Ford TBA  
38 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
39 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Mike Hillman
40 66 Michael McDowell Toyota HP Racing LLC Phil Parsons
41 71 Andy Lally # Ford Interstate Moving Services Kevin Buckler
42 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
43 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
44 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota TBD Andrea Nemechek
45 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford Scotts Ortho Jack Roush
removed from the entry list/withdrew
x 77 Scott Wimmer (i) Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.