updated on 8-12-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
26th Annual Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen
Watkins Glen International - 8/14/2011
Last Update: 8/8/2011 1:50:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald's Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford Valvoline NextGen Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
17 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
18 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Pittsburgh Paints Tom Pumpelly
19 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
20 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
21 32 Andrew Ranger Ford Fas Lane Racing Frank Stoddard
22 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios Richard Childress
23 34 David Gilliland Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
24 35 Dave Blaney Chevy TBA Beth Baldwin
25 36 Ron Fellows (i) Chevy Golden Corral Tommy Baldwin
26 37 Scott Speed (i) Ford Green Stuff Brad Jenkins
27 38 Terry Labonte (PC) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
28 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Tony Stewart
29 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
30 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
31 46 Brian Simo Ford Red Line Tommy McMillan
32 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota CapitalDPO, Inc. / Summit Trust Tad Geschickter
33 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Jeff Gordon
34 50 T.J. Bell (i) Chevy Green Smoke Joseph Falk
35 51 Boris Said Chevy Thank a Teacher Today James Finch
36 55 J.J. Yeley Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
37 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Michael Waltrip
38 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Mike Hillman
39 66 Michael McDowell Toyota HP Racing Phil Parsons
40 71 Andy Lally Ford Interstate Moving Services Kevin Buckler
41 77 P.J. Jones (i) Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
42 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
43 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
44 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota TBD Andrea Nemechek
45 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford Scott's Ortho Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.