NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
11th Annual GEICO "400"
Chicagoland Speedway - 9/18/2011
Last Update: 9/12/2011 2:01:00 PM
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Tums Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald's Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford DeWalt Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Filrete Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota Double Mint Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 21 Trevor Bayne (i) Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Glen Wood
17 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
18 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy DuPont Rick Hendrick
19 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Zecol Tom Pumpelly
20 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
21 30 David Stremme Chevy Inception Motorsports Timothy McSweeney
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 32 Mike Bliss (i) Ford U.S Chrome Frank Stoddard
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios Richard Childress
25 34 David Gilliland Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
26 35 Stephen Leicht Chevy Luke & Associates Beth Baldwin
27 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Big Red Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Josh Wise (i) Ford TBA Larry Gunselman
29 38 J.J. Yeley Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
30 39 Ryan Newman Chevy U.S. Army Medical Tony Stewart
31 42 Juan PabloMontoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
32 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
33 46 Scott Speed Ford Whitney Collison Tommy McMillan
34 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Kleenex Cool Touch Tad Geschickter
35 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon
36 50 T.J. Bell # Chevy Green Smoke Joseph Falk
37 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Thank a Teacher Today James Finch
38 55 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
39 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Michael Waltrip
40 60 Mike Skinner (i) Toyota Big Red Mike Hillman
41 66 Michael McDowell Toyota HP Racing Phil Parsons
42 71 Andy Lally # Ford Interstate Moving Services Kevin Buckler
43 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
44 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
45 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota TBD Andrea Nemechek
46 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy AMP Energy / National Guard Rick Hendrick
47 95 David Starr (i) Ford AdvoCare Bob Leavine
48 99 Carl Edwards Ford Aflac Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


Race Info and Rundown Page
2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.