updated on 10-19-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
43rd Annual Good Sam Club "500"
Talladega Superspeedway - 10/23/2011
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics
Last Update: 10/17/2011 1:34:00 PM


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS My Choice John Henry
7 7 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy / MAPEI / Menards Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy El Monterey / Office Depot Margaret Haas
12 15 Michael Waltrip Toyota Aaron's / Darrell Waltrip Hall of Fame Michael Waltrip
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M / O'Reilly Auto Parts Jack Roush
14 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Jeremiah Weed John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's - Halloween Joe Gibbs
16 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
17 21 Trevor Bayne (i) Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Glen Wood
18 22 Kurt Busch Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
20 27 Paul Menard Chevy Serta / Menards Tom Pumpelly
21 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Jimmy Johns Richard Childress
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 32 Terry Labonte Ford C&J Energy Frank Stoddard
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Chevy 100th Richard Childress
25 34 David Gilliland Ford World Hunger Relief Bob Jenkins
26 35 Geoff Bodine Chevy Luke and Assoc. Beth Baldwin
27 36 Dave Blaney Chevy Golden Corral Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Mike Skinner (i) Ford Bradley University Larry Gunselman
29 38 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
30 39 Ryan Newman Chevy US Army Tony Stewart
31 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Chevy Energizer Chip Ganassi
32 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Best Buy Richard Petty
33 46 Scott Speed (i) Ford Red Line Tommy McMillan
34 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Scott Products Tad Geschickter
35 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy MyLowes Jeff Gordon
36 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Thank a Teacher Today James Finch
37 55 J.J. Yeley Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
38 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
39 66 Michael McDowell Toyota HP Racing Phil Parsons
40 71 Andy Lally # Ford TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler
41 77 T.J. Bell Ford TBA Kevin Buckler
42 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
43 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
44 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota AM/FM Energy Pellet & Wood Soves Andrea Nemechek
45 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy Diet Mountain Dew Paint the 88 / National Guard Rick Hendrick
46 97 Kevin Conway (i) Toyota Extenze Andrea Nemechek
47 99 Carl Edwards Ford Subway Jack Roush

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.