updated on 11-4-2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
7th Annual AAA Texas "500"
Texas Motor Speedway - 11/6/2011
Provided by NASCAR Public Relations Statistics
Last Update: 10/31/2011 11:07:00 AM


Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 00 David Reutimann Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Rob Kauffman
2 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Teresa Earnhardt
3 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske
4 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
5 5 Mark Martin Chevy Carquest / Mary Hendrick
6 6 David Ragan Ford UPS My Choice John Henry
7 7 Reed Sorenson (i) Dodge Speed Energy / MAPEI Robby Gordon
8 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford DeWalt Richard Petty
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Toyota GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 16 Greg Biffle Ford Scotch Blue Jack Roush
13 17 Matt Kenseth Ford Crown Royal John Henry
14 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&Ms Joe Gibbs
15 20 Joey Logano Toyota Home Depot Joe Gibbs
16 21 Trevor Bayne (i) Ford Motorcraft /Quick Lane Glen Wood
17 22 Kurt Busch Dodge AAA Walter Czarnecki
18 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
19 27 Paul Menard Chevy Quaker State / Menards Tom Pumpelly
20 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Rheem Richard Childress
21 30 David Stremme Chevy Inception Motorsports Timothy McSweeney
22 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
23 32 Mike Bliss (i) Ford Street King Frank Stoddard
24 33 Clint Bowyer Chevy Cheerios / Hamburger Helper Richard Childress
25 34 David Gilliland Ford TBA Bob Jenkins
26 35 Dave Blaney Chevy Big Red Tommy Baldwin
27 36 Geoff Bodine Chevy Luke & Assoc. Tommy Baldwin
28 37 Mike Skinner (i) Ford TBA Larry Gunselman
29 38 Travis Kvapil (i) Ford Long John Silver's Bob Jenkins
30 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Quicken Loans Tony Stewart
31 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
32 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford Immortals / Best Buy Richard Petty
33 46 Scott Speed Ford Green Stuff Tommy McMillan
34 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota Wounded Warrior Project Tad Geschickter
35 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy MyLowes Jeff Gordon
36 51 Landon Cassill (i) Chevy Thank a Teacher Today James Finch
37 55 J.J. Yeley Ford Ingersoll Rand Bob Jenkins
38 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
39 66 Michael McDowell Toyota HP Racing Phil Parsons
40 71 Andy Lally Ford TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler
41 78 Regan Smith Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
42 83 Brian Vickers Toyota Red Bull Dietrich Mateschitz
43 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota AM/FM Energy Andrea Nemechek
44 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard Heritage / AMP Energy Rick Hendrick
45 95 David Starr (i) Ford Advocare Bob Leavine
46 99 Carl Edwards Ford AFLAC Jack Roush
177 Robby Gordon Dodge Speed Energy Robby Gordon
removed from the entry list/withdrew
277 T.J. Bell Ford TRG Motorsports Kevin Buckler

RED = needs to get in on speed, not Top 35 2011 Owners Points

BLUE = not Top 35 2011 Owners Points but has a Champions Provisional Available

PC1 = is the first past champ eligible, PC2 is the 2nd...and so on if more

# Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate

(i) = driver not running for 2011 Sprint Cup Series Championship Drivers Points

Ties are broken as follows:
1) Owners Points
2) Best finishes, most wins, 2nds, 3rds and so on until the tie is broken
3) If tie still remains, then the team with the highest position first breaks the tie
(so if two are ties, both have a win, then the team who won first gets the spot)

From NASCAR Statistics with updates, corrections updated when found out.


2011 Sprint Cup Results Page
Jayski's NASCAR Sprint Cup News Page
Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site Main Page

the Jayski site is owned and served by:

This page designed by Jayski LLC, 1996-2014© All Rights Reserved.
Jayski's® is a registered trademark of Jayski LLC
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without permission or credit.