Skip to content
Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site
  • 2021 Xfinity Series Playoffs

Click here for 2020 Xfinity Series playoffs

12 drivers qualify for the Xfinity Series playoffs. A win in the first 26 races qualifies a driver for the playoffs as long as they attempt all races. After the 26th race of the season (Bristol) the playoff field of 12 drivers will be set. Any remaining positions not filled with a race winner will be filled by the drivers highest in points without a win.

Round of 12: The first round (Bristol, Las Vegas, Charlotte ROVAL) is the Round of 12. A win during one of the races advances the driver to the Round of 8. The remaining positions that are not been filled by wins are filled by points.

Round of 8: The second round (Texas, Kansas, Martinsville) is the Round of 8. If a playoff driver wins a race during the round, they qualify for the Championship race. The remaining positions that are not filled by wins are filled on points.

Championship 4: The final race of the season at Phoenix Raceway will determine the NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship. The highest finisher among the final four drivers is the Champion.

1 Daytona International Speedway Austin Cindric
2 Daytona International Speedway Road Course Ty Gibbs (not playoff eligible)
3 Homestead-Miami Speedway Myatt Snider
4 Las Vegas Motor Speedway AJ Allmendinger
5 Phoenix Raceway Austin Cindric (2)
6 Atlanta Motor Speedway Justin Allgaier
7 Martinsville Speedway Josh Berry (not playoff eligible)
8 Talladega Superspeedway Jeb Burton
9 Darlington Raceway Justin Allgaier (2)
10 Dover International Speedway Austin Cindric (3)
11 Circuit of the Americas Kyle Busch (not playoff eligible)
12 Charlotte Motor Speedway Ty Gibbs (2, not playoff eligible)
13 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course AJ Allmendinger (2)
14 Texas Motor Speedway
15 Nashville Superspeedway
16 Pocono Raceway
17 Road America
18 Atlanta Motor Speedway
19 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
20 Watkins Glen International
21 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
22 Michigan International Speedway
23 Daytona International Speedway
24 Darlington Raceway
25 Richmond Raceway
26 Bristol Motor Speedway
Playoff Drivers Advancing:
PLAYOFFS BEGIN – Round of 12
27 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
28 Talladega Superspeedway
29 Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL
Playoff Drivers Advancing:
PLAYOFFS Round of 8
30 Texas Motor Speedway
31 Kansas Speedway
32 Martinsville Speedway
Playoff Drivers Advancing: 
Championship Race
33 Phoenix Raceway