Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site

Race Information

#20-Harrison Burton won the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Texas Motor Speedway. The win is his 3rd win of the year, 1st at Texas, and 3rd career win.
#9-Gragson finished 2nd followed by #21-Alfredo, #22-Cindric, #68-Brown, #1-Annett, #11-Haley, #6-Vargas, #92-Williams, and #44-Martins.
Gragson took the lead with 13 laps remaining in the race and appeared to be on his way to the win, but Burton made a big charge on the final lap and took the lead off turn four to grab the win.
It was a messy day for several Playoff drivers:
Pole sitter #98-Briscoe, who is already locked into the championship race at Phoenix, broke a shock mount before the end of stage 1 and had to go behind the wall for repairs. He finished 24th
#39-Sieg had to go behind the wall for 40 laps for repairs to the suspension. He finished 31st.
#10-Chastain, #7-Allgaier, and #19-Jones were involved in an accident with 25 laps remaining.  Jones  and Allgaier could not continue and finished 25th and 26th respectively. Chastain continued to the finish and ended up 16th.
Stage 1 was won by #19-Jones. Stage 2 was won by #20-Burton.
There were 19 lead changes among 10 drivers and 10 cautions for 51 yellow flag laps.
See race details at: Race Results, Drivers Points Standings, Owners Points Standings, Cumulative Report, Penalty Report.

See the Texas race page for complete information.

The Entry List for the Draft Top 250 NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Martinsville Speedway is posted, 39 teams/drivers [for 40 spots] are listed.
Since 39 cars are entered, all drivers will race.
See the full entry list on the Entry List (pdf).

See the Martinsville race page for complete information.

Latest XFINITY Series News

Race Countdown

Next Race

Top Draft 250
Martinsville Speedway
Saturday, October 31
Radio: MRN, Sirus XM NASCAR
(STAGES 70/140/250 LAPS = 131.5 MILES)
No practices or qualifying.

Final/Latest Entry List
Preliminary Entry List
Race Page

XFINITY Series Playoff Standings after Texas

(1 race remaining in the Round of 8)
1) #98-Chase Briscoe [9 wins], 3133 (Win in Round of 8)
2) #22-Austin Cindric, [5 wins], 3103, +14
3) #7-Justin Allgaier [3 wins], 3097, +8
4) #11- Justin Haley [2 wins], 3093, +4 ahead of 5th
Bottom 4 eliminated after Martinsville:
5) #19-Brandon Jones [3 wins], 3089, -4 behind 4th
6) #10-Ross Chastain, 3078, -15
7) #9-Noah Gragson [2 wins], 3069, -24
8) #39-Ryan Sieg, 3050, -43

Latest Cup News

Latest Truck News