Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site

2020 XFINITY Series Playoffs

Click here for playoff information from earlier years

12 drivers qualify for the XFINITY Series playoffs. A win in the first 26 races qualifies a driver for the playoffs as long as they attempt all races. After the 26th race of the season (Richmond) the playoff field of 12 drivers will be set. Any remaining positions not filled with a race winner will be filled by the drivers highest in points without a win.

Round of 12: The first round (Bristol, Las Vegas, Charlotte) is the Round of 12. A win during one of the races advances the driver to the Round of 8. The remaining positions that are not been filled by wins are filled by points.

Round of 8: The second round (Kansas, Texas, Martinsville) is the Round of 8. If a playoff driver wins a race during the round, they qualify for the Championship race. The remaining positions that are not filled by wins are filled on points.

Championship 4: The final race of the season at Phoenix Raceway will determine the NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship. The highest finisher among the final four drivers is the Champion.

1 Daytona International Speedway #9-Noah Gragson (1)
2 Las Vegas Motor Speedway #98-Chase Briscoe (1)
3 Auto Club Speedway #20-Harrison Burton (1)
4 Phoenix Raceway #19-Brandon Jones (1)
5 Darlington Raceway #98-Chase Briscoe (2)
6 Charlotte Motor Speedway #54-Kyle Busch (not eligible)
7 Bristol Motor Speedway #9-Noah Gragson (2)
8 Atlanta Motor Speedway #16-A.J. Allmendinger (not eligible)
9 Homestead-Miami Speedway #20-Harrison Burton (2)
10 Homestead-Miami Speedway #98-Chase Briscoe (3)
11 Talladega Superspeedway #11-Justin Haley (1)
12 Pocono Raceway #98-Chase Briscoe (4)
13 Indianapolis Motor Speedway #98-Chase Briscoe (5)
14 Kentucky Speedway #22-Austin Cindric (1)
15 Kentucky Speedway #22-Austin Cindric(2)
16 Texas Motor Speedway #22-Austin Cindric(3)
17 Kansas Speedway #19-Brandon Jones (2)
18 Road America #22-Austin Cindric (4)
19 Daytona International Speedway #22-Austin Cindric (5)
20 Dover International Speeday #7-Justin Allgaier (1)
21 Dover International Speedway #98-Chase Briscoe (6)
22 Daytona International Speedway #11-Justin Haley (2)
23 Darlington Raceway #19-Brandon Jones (3)
24 Richmond Raceway #7-Justin Allgaier (2)
25 Richmond Raceway #7-Justin Allgaier (3)
26 Bristol Motor Speedway #98-Chase Briscoe (7)
Playoff Drivers: #98-Chase Briscoe, #22-Austin Cindric, #7-Justin Allgaier, #9-Noah Gragson, #19-Brandon Jones, #11-Justin Haley, #20-Harrison Burton, #10-Ross Chastain, #39-Ryan Sieg, #1-Michael Annett, #18-Riley Herbst, #86-Brandon Brown.
PLAYOFFS BEGIN – Round of 12
27 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
28 Talladega Superspeedway
29 Charlotte Motor Speedway
PLAYOFFS Round of 8
30 Kansas Speedway
31 Texas Motor Speedway
32 Martinsville Speedway
Championship 4
33 Phoenix Raceway