Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site
D500 20 Rip1

Possible 2020 Daytona 500 entry list

This is completely unofficial. The official Daytona 500 entry list is not likely to be released by NASCAR until the first week of February.

This page will be updated as needed. See notes below the table for more information.

Ent. Car # Driver Team
1 00 Quinn Houff StarCom Racing
2 1 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing
3 2 Brad Keselowski Team Penske
4 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
5 4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
6 6 Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
7 8 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
8 9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
9 10 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
10 11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
11 12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
12 13 Ty Dillon Germain Racing
13 14 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
14 15 Brennan Poole Premium Motorsports
15 16* Justin Haley Kaulig Racing
16 17 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
17 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
18 19 Martin Truex, Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
19 20 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
20 21 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing
21 22 Joey Logano Team Penske
22 24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
23 32 Corey LaJoie GO FAS Racing
24 34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
25 36 David Ragan Rick Ware Racing
26 37 Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
27 38 John Hunter Nemechek Front Row Motorsports
28 41 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
29 42 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing
30 43 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports
31 47 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
32 48 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
33 49* Chad Finchum Motorsports Business Management
34 51 Joey Gase Rick Ware Racing
35 52 J.J. Yeley Rick Ware Racing
36 54* TBA Rick Ware Racing
37 62* Brendan Gaughan Beard Motorsports
38 66* Timmy Hill Motorsports Business Management
39 77 Ross Chastain Spire Motorsports
40 88 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
41 95 Christopher Bell Leavine Family Racing
42 96* Daniel Suarez? Gaunt Brothers Racing
43 TBA* James Davison?
27 Reed Sorenson? Premium Motorsports
  • Car numbers with an asterisk (*) are expected to attempt the race without a charter and will be required to qualify for the race either in qualifying or the Duel races.
  • Rick Ware Racing will field three full time cars in 2020 (#51, #52, #53). At Daytona the #53 will run as #36 with David Ragan. Joey Gase and J.J. Yeley will run the full season but their car numbers have not been announced yet. The #54 team will run at Daytona and a part-time schedule the remainder of the year.
  • Brennan Poole will drive the full season for Premium Motorsports in the #15. The team has not announced plans for any other teams, but they are likely to run additional cars in select races.
  • Carl Long says he will run two teams at Daytona. Timmy Hill will drive the full season in the #66. The #46 will change to #49 and Chad Finchum will drive at Daytona.
  • Beard Motorsports plans to run all superspeedway races again with Brendan Gaughan.
  • Gaunt Brothers Racing has not announced 2020 plans. Daniel Suarez is reportedly having discussions with the team. They would be expected to enter the race regardless.
  • James Davison reportedly had a deal to run Daytona with Rick Ware Racing, but the team had denied that. Davison however confirmed at the Chili Bowl with Bob Pockrass that he would run the event. He did not specify a team so he could be in the #27 of Premium Motorsports.
  • For more race information, see the Daytona 500 race page.