Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site

2009 Nationwide Series Race Results


CLICK on the track location to go to that track’s past news and links page.

Race# Date Race Track Pole Winner


Pole Speed

Starting Lineup Race Winner Points Leader
Points
Race Results
1 Sat., February 14 Camping World 300 Daytona International Speedway
#33-Kevin Harvick
180.799 mph
#80-Tony Stewart
#80-Tony Stewart
190 (+15)
2 Sat., February 21 Stater Bros. 300 California Speedway
#60-Carl Edwards
179.695 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
360 (+20)
3 Sat., February 28 Sam’s Town 300 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
#99-Scott Speed
182.451 mph
#16-Greg Biffle
#60-Carl Edwards
515 (+48)
Sat., March 7 Off
Sat., March 14 Off
4 Sat., March 21 Scotts Turf Builder 300 Bristol Motor Speedway
#62-Brendan Gaughan
126.162 mph
#33-Kevin Harvick
#60-Carl Edwards
690 (+114)
Sat., March 28 Off
5 Sat., April 4 O’Reilly 300 Texas Motor Speedway
#18-Kyle Busch
188.252 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#60-Carl Edwards
799 (+38)
6 Sat., April 11 Nationwide Series 300 Nashville Superspeedway
#60-Carl Edwards
164.596 mph
#20-Joey Logano
#60-Carl Edwards
959 (+23)
7 Fri., April 17 Bashas Supermarkets 200 Phoenix International Raceway
#60-Carl Edwards
130.857 mph
#16-Greg Biffle
#18-Kyle Busch
1075 (+47)
8 Sat., April 25 Aaron’s 312 Talladega Superspeedway
#33-Ryan Newman
185.877 mph
#6-David Ragan
#18-Kyle Busch
1219 (+62)
9 Fri., May 1 Lipton Tea 250 Richmond International Raceway
#16-Matt Kenseth
123.734 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
1414 (+82)
10 Fri., May 8 Diamond Hill Plywood 200 Darlington Raceway
#18-Kyle Busch
qualifying rained out
#16-Matt Kenseth
#18-Kyle Busch
1539 (+37)
Sat., May 15 Off
11 Sat., May 23 CARQUEST Auto Parts 300 Lowe’s Motor Speedway
#60-Carl Edwards
183.175 mph
#1-Mike Bliss
#18-Kyle Busch
1714 (+73)
12 Sat., May 30 Heluva Good! 200 Dover International Speedway
#20-Joey Logano
155.959 mph
#88-Brad Keselowski
#18-Kyle Busch
1836 (+40)
13 Sat., June 6 Federated Auto Parts 300 Nashville Superspeedway
#18-Kyle Busch
161.044 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
2031 (+65)
14 Sat., June 13 Meijer 300 Kentucky Speedway
#20-Joey Logano
174.865 mph
#20-Joey Logano
#18-Kyle Busch
2211 (+137)
15 Sat., June 20 NorthernTool.com 250 The Milwaukee Mile
#6-Erik Darnell
121.980 mph
#60-Carl Edwards
#18-Kyle Busch
2391 (+127)
16 Sat., June 27 Camping World RV Sales 200 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
#20-Joey Logano
128.109 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
2581 (+162)
17 Fri., July 3 Subway Jalapeno 250 Powered By Coca-Cola Daytona International Speedway
#29-Clint Bowyer
180.701 mph
#29-Clint Bowyer
#18-Kyle Busch
2756 (+172)
18 Fri., July 10 Dollar General 300 Chicagoland Speedway
#60-Carl Edwards
176.956 mph
#20-Joey Logano
#18-Kyle Busch
2931 (+192)
19 Sat., July 18 Missouri-Illinois Dodge Dealers 250 Gateway International Raceway
#88-Brad Keselowski
135.714 mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
3121 (+212)
20 Sat., July 25 Kroger 200 O’Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis
#99-Trevor Bayne
110.764 mph
#60-Carl Edwards
#18-Kyle Busch
3296 (+192)
21 Sat., August 1 US Cellular 250 Iowa Speedway
#16-Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
135.135 mph
#88-Brad Keselowski
#18-Kyle Busch
3471 (+207)
22 Sat., August 8 Zippo 200 Watkins Glen International
#33-Kevin Harvick
121.998mph
#47-Marcos Ambrose
#18-Kyle Busch
3646 (+207)
23 Sat., August 15 CARFAX 250 Michigan International Speedway
#32-Brian Vickers
184.814mph
#88-Brad Keselowski
#18-Kyle Busch
3816 (+339)
24 Fri., August 21 Food City 250 Bristol Motor Speedway
#88-Brad Keselowski
120.556mph
#6-David Ragan
#18-Kyle Busch
3900 (+248)
25 Sun., August 30 NAPA Auto Parts 200 Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
#47-Marcose Ambrose
80.934mph
#60-Carl Edwards
#18-Kyle Busch
4034 (+192)
26 Sat., September 5 Degree V12 300 Atlanta Motor Speedway
#5-Dale Earnhardt, Jr
174.121mph
#33-Kevin Harvick
#18-Kyle Busch
4209 (+221)
27 Fri., September 11 Virginia 529 College Savings 250 Richmond International Raceway
#20-Denny Hamlin
124.384mph
#60-Carl Edwards
#18-Kyle Busch
4379 (+201)
Sat., September 19 Off
28 Sat., September 26 Dover 200 Dover International Speedway
#18-Kyle Busch
154.110mph
#29-Clint Bowyer
#18-Kyle Busch
4549 (+211)
29 Sat., October 3 Kansas Lottery 300 Kansas Speedway
#22-Parker Kligerman
172.778mph
#20-Joey Logano
#18-Kyle Busch
4729 (+245)
30 Sat., October 10 Copart 300 Auto Club Speedway
#20-Joey Logano
181.164mph
#20-Joey Logano
#18-Kyle Busch
4809 (+155)
31 Fri., October 16 Dollar General 300 Lowe’s Motor Speedway
#60-Carl Edwards
183.799mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
5004 (+195)
32 Sat., October 24 Kroger On Track for the Cure 250 Memphis Motorsports Park
#12-Justin Allgaier
118.100mph
#88-Brad Keselowski
#18-Kyle Busch
5179 (+215)
Sat., October 31 Off
33 Sat., November 7 O’Reilly Challenge Texas Motor Speedway
#16-Matt Kenseth
186.432mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
5374 (+272)
34 Sat., November 14 Able Body Labor 200 Phoenix International Raceway
#20-Denny Hamlin
133.968mph
#60-Carl Edwards
#18-Kyle Busch
5487 (+190)
35 Sat., November 21 Ford 300 Homestead-Miami Speedway
#60-Carl Edwards
168.366mph
#18-Kyle Busch
#18-Kyle Busch
5682 (+210)
Race# Date Race Track Pole Winner


Pole Speed

Starting Lineup Race Winner Points Leader
Points
Race Results