Skip to content
Jayski LogoJayski Logo

2016 XFINITY Series Schedule

All times Eastern and are PM unless noted
All times are tentative and could change

Race # Scheduled
Race Date
Track Race Laps Track Size
(miles)
Race
Length
(miles)
Television and Radio Start
Time (ET)
1 Sat, Feb. 20 Daytona International Speedway PowerShares QQQ 300 120 2.5 300 FOX Sports 1
MRN
3:30pm
2 Sat, Feb. 27 Atlanta Motor Speedway Heads Up Georgia 250 163 1.54 251.02 FOX Sports 1
PRN
1:30pm
3 Sat, Mar. 5 Las Vegas Motor Speedway Boyd Gaming 300 200 1.5 300 FOX Sports 1
PRN
4:00pm
4 Sat, Mar. 12 Phoenix International Raceway Axalta Faster. Tougher. Brighter. 200 200 1 300 FOX
MRN
2:30pm
5 Sat, Mar. 19 Auto Club Speedway TREATMYCLOT.com 300 150 2 300 FOX Sports 1
MRN
4:00pm
Sat, Mar. 26 OFF WEEKEND
Sat, Apr. 2 OFF WEEKEND
6 Fri, Apr. 8 Texas Motor Speedway O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 200 1.5 300 FOX Sports 1
PRN
8:30pm
7 Sat, Apr. 16 Bristol Motor Speedway Fitzgerald Glider Kits 300
DASH 4 CASH RACE
2 Heat Races: 50
Main event: 200
.533 133.24 FOX Sports 1
PRN
12:30pm
8 Sat, Apr. 23 Richmond International Raceway ToyotaCare 250
DASH 4 CASH RACE
2 Heat Races: 35
Main event: 140
.75 187.5 FOX Sports 1
MRN
3:00pm
9 Sat, Apr. 30 Talladega Superspeedway Sparks Energy 300 117 2.66 311.22 FOX
MRN
2:00pm
Sat, May 7 OFF WEEKEND
10 Sat, May 14 Dover International Speedway Ollie’s Bargain Outlet 200
DASH 4 CASH RACE
2 Heat Races: 40
Main event: 120
1 200 FOX
MRN
2:00pm
Sat, May 21 OFF WEEKEND
11 Sat, May 28 Charlotte Motor Speedway Hisense 300 200 1.5 300 Fox Sports 1
PRN
2:30pm
12 Sat, Jun. 4 Pocono Raceway Pocono Green 250 100 2.5 250 FOX
MRN
1:00pm
13 Sat, Jun. 11 Michigan International Speedway Menards 250 presented by Valvoline 125 2 250 FOX Sports 1
MRN
1:30pm
14 Sun, Jun. 19 Iowa Speedway American Ethanol E15 250 250 .875 218.75 FOX Sports 1
MRN
1:30pm
Sat, Jun. 25 OFF WEEKEND
15 Fri, Jul. 1 Daytona International Speedway Subway Firecracker 250 100 2.5 250 NBCSN
MRN
7:30pm
16 Fri, Jul. 8 Kentucky Speedway Alsco 300 200 1.5 300 NBCSN
PRN
8:30pm
17 Sat, Jul. 16 New Hampshire Motor Speedway AutoLotto 200 197 1.058 200 NBCSN
PRN
4:00pm
18 Sat, Jul. 23 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Lilly Diabetes 250
DASH 4 CASH RACE
2 Heat Races: 20
Main event: 60
2.5 250 NBCSN
MRN
3:30pm
19 Sat, Jul. 30 Iowa Speedway US Cellular 250 250 .875 218.75 NBCSN
MRN
8:00pm
20 Sat, Aug. 6 Watkins Glen International Zippo 200 82 2.45 200.9 CNBC
MRN
2:00pm
21 Sat, Aug. 13 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course Mid-Ohio 200 90 2.4 203.22 USA
MRN
3:30pm
22 Fri, Aug. 19 Bristol Motor Speedway Food City 300 300 .533 159.9 USA
PRN
7:30pm
23 Sat, Aug. 27 Road America Road America 180 45 4.008 182.16 NBCSN
MRN
3:00pm
24 Sat, Sep. 3 Darlington Raceway VFW Sport Clips Help A Hero 200 147 1.366 200.8 NBC
MRN
3:30pm
25 Fri, Sep. 9 Richmond International Raceway Virginia 529 College Savings 250 250 .75 187.5 NBCSN
MRN
7:30pm
26 Sat, Sep. 17 Chicagoland Speedway Drive for Safety 300 200 1.5 300 NBC
MRN
3:30pm
XFINITY SERIES CHASE ROUND OF 12 BEGINS
27 Sat, Sep. 24 Kentucky Speedway VisitMyrtleBeach.com 300 200 1.5 300 NBCSN
PRN
8:00pm
28 Sat, Oct. 1 Dover International Speedway Drive Sober 200 200 1 200 NBCSN
MRN
3:00pm
29 Fri, Oct. 7 Charlotte Motor Speedway Drive for the Cure 300 200 1.5 300 NBCSN
PRN
8:00pm
XFINITY SERIES CHASE ROUND OF 8 BEGINS
30 Sat, Oct. 15 Kansas Speedway Kansas Lottery 300 200 1.5 300 NBC
MRN
3:00pm
Sat, Oct. 22 OFF WEEKEND
Sat, Oct. 29 OFF WEEKEND
31 Sat, Nov. 5 Texas Motor Speedway O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge 200 1.5 300 NBC
PRN
3:30pm
32 Sat, Nov. 12 Phoenix International Raceway Ticket Galaxy 200 200 1 200 NBCSN
MRN
7:30pm
XFINITY SERIES CHAMPIONSHIP 4
33 Sat, Nov. 19 Homestead-Miami Speedway Ford EcoBoost 300 200 1.5 300 NBCSN
MRN
3:30pm
Race # Scheduled
Race Date
Track Race Laps Track Size
(miles)
Race
Length
(miles)
Television and Radio Start
Time

Schedule subject to change.