Jayski's Silly Season SiteJayski's Silly Season Site
CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA - NOVEMBER 22: A general view of the NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series Championship Banquet at Charlotte Convention Center on November 22, 2019 in Charlotte, North Carolina. (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images) | Getty Images

NASCAR holds XFINITY, Truck Series awards banquet

NASCAR Xfinity Series champion Tyler Reddick and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series champion Matt Crafton were honored at the annual awards banquet on Friday night at the Convention Center in Charlotte, N.C.

Reddick became the first driver in the history of the Xfinity Series to win consecutive championships with two different teams. This year, he gave Richard Childress Racing its fifth driver title.

Crafton celebrated his third championship, which is tied for second all-time with Jack Sprague (1997, 1999 and 2001). Crafton last won the title in 2014.

Chase Briscoe and Tyler Ankrum were also honored for winning the Sunoco Rookie of the Year in the Xfinity and Gander Truck Series, respectively.

Motor Racing Network