Skip to content
Simple ImageSimple Image

Chase Briscoe and Kyle Larson win at Millbridge Speedway

Star power was the order of the day during Saturday’s DiaEdge Carolina Midget Showdown presented by Tex-A-Con Cut Stone at Millbridge Speedway, with Chase Briscoe and Kyle Larson splitting the feature victories at the sixth-mile dirt track.

Briscoe took the 30-lap afternoon showdown after a torrid battle with Oklahoma teenager Ryan Timms, while Larson ruled the 40-lap nightcap and took the $2,000 event championship as an added bonus.

Reigning NASCAR Cup Series champion Chase Elliott finished third, behind Briscoe and Larson, in his midget debut. Leary and Timms filled out the top five in the first feature.

By virtue of his win in the second feature, plus his earlier runner-up finishes and performances in qualifying and heat race action, Larson took the event title by 47 points over Briscoe.

See more at Speed Sport.