Coca Cola 600 Logo

600 Miles of Remembrance honorees

Now in its seventh year, NASCAR Salutes Together with Coca-Cola began at Kansas Speedway on May 2 and concludes this weekend with the return of 600 Miles of Remembrance during the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway taking place Memorial Day weekend.

600 Miles of Remembrance is an annual honor held at the Coca-Cola 600 in which all cars in the field for the race feature the name of a fallen soldier on the windshield. The honor first began in 2015 and has been featured in every Coca-Cola 600 since.

“The NASCAR industry takes tremendous pride in honoring those who serve our country, along with their families and communities,” said Michelle Byron, vice president of partnership marketing, NASCAR. “It’s impossible to describe their sacrifices to protect and support our communities throughout the past year during the pandemic – it’s our privilege to recognize them through NASCAR Salutes annually.”

Below is a list of those members. has a more information on each.

The final resting place of each can also be found at the Find a Grave virtual cemetery.

Many teams are running special paint schemes as well.  If any images of the cars are available, they are linked to below.

No. Driver Service Member Car Image (if available)
00 Quin Houff LCPL Nathan Ross Elrod Paint Scheme
1 Kurt Busch Cpl Jason Lee Dunham Paint Scheme
2 Brad Keselowski SSGT William Bradley Miles Paint Scheme
3 Austin Dillon Chief Special Warfare Operator (SEAL) David A. Fegyo Paint Scheme
4 Kevin Harvick SSGT Leroy Edward Alexander Paint Scheme
5 Kyle Larson LCPL Edward Joe Dycus Paint Scheme
6 Ryan Newman Cpl Brian P Prening Paint Scheme
7 Corey LaJoie Col James R. Nichols Paint Scheme
8 Tyler Reddick SSG Brian F. Piercy Paint Scheme
9 Chase Elliott 1stLt Frederick E. Pokorney Paint Scheme
10 Aric Almirola Master-At-Arms Second Class (SEAL) Michael A. Monsoor Paint Scheme
11 Denny Hamlin SSgt Thomas Joseph Dodds Dudley Paint Scheme
12 Ryan Blaney 1LT Ashley Henderson-Huff Paint Scheme
14 Chase Briscoe Aviation Ordnanceman Second Class (SEAL) Marc A. Lee Paint Scheme
15 James Davison SO1 Joshua Thomas Harris Paint Scheme
17 Chris Buescher SGT Tristan Southworth Paint Scheme
18 Kyle Busch SPC Derek D. Holland Paint Scheme
19 Martin Truex Jr CAPT Larry Richard Dewey Paint Scheme
20 Christopher Bell SFC Tomas L. Avey Paint Scheme
21 Matt DiBenedetto Sgt Jeremy E. Murray Paint Scheme
22 Joey Logano LCpl Nicholas O’Brien Paint Scheme
23 Bubba Wallace SSG Paul Anthony Velazquez Paint Scheme
24 William Byron SSGT Cole Nathan Condiff Paint Scheme
34 Michael McDowell 1LT Howard David “Dave/Davy” Payne III Paint Scheme
37 Ryan Preece SGT Brian L. Buker Paint Scheme
38 Anthony Alfredo PFC Kyle C. Gilbert Paint Scheme
41 Cole Custer SO2 Ryan Curtis Job Paint Scheme
42 Ross Chastain CAPT Shane Timothy Adcock Paint Scheme
43 Erik Jones SMSGT Rick Allen DeMorgan Jr. Paint Scheme
47 Ricky Stenhouse SGT Michael A. Uvanni Paint Scheme
48 Alex Bowman CAPT Matthew Hamilton Brewer Paint Scheme
51 Garrett Smithley CAPT Mark McCarthy Paint Scheme
52 Josh Bilicki CAPT Andrew Michael Pedersen-Keel Paint Scheme
53 Cody Ware Capt Steven Rintamaki Paint Scheme
66 David Starr SFC Daniel R. Phillips Paint Scheme
77 Justin Haley CAPT Ryan Scott Phaneuf Paint Scheme
78 BJ McLeod SPEC Alton Reese Roberts Paint Scheme
99 Daniel Suarez SSgt Joel P. Dameron Paint Scheme