NASCAR Announces Rookie of the Year Contenders

Eleven up-and-coming drivers will compete for 2022 Sunoco Rookie of the Year honors across NASCAR’s three national series.

In the Cup Series, Austin Cindric, Harrison Burton and Todd Gilliland will battle for the accolade.

Sheldon Creed, Austin Hill and Jesse Iwuji are each vying for the title in the Xfinity Series.

Jack Wood (GMS Racing), Dean Thompson (Niece Motorsports), Lawless Alan (Niece Motorsports), Corey Heim (Kyle Busch Motorsports) and Blaine Perkins (CR7 Motorsports) are this season’s contenders in the Camping World Truck Series.