Nbc Sports Logo

NASCAR Championship 4 to be decided this weekend at Martinsville Speedway on USA and NBC

The 2023 Championship 4 will be decided in the NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series at Martinsville Speedway this weekend on NBC and USA Network, as the likes of Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr. and Ryan Blaney look to keep their 2023 championship hopes alive.

The NASCAR Cup Series Xfinity 500 at Martinsville will be presented Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on NBC. Christopher Bell and Kyle Larson are the only drivers locked into the Championship 4, leaving two positions up for grabs at the shortest track on the NASCAR circuit.


Driver Points
Christopher Bell 4110 (Advanced to Championship 4)
Kyle Larson 4105 (Advanced to Championship 4)
William Byron 4126
Ryan Blaney 4106
Tyler Reddick 4096
Martin Truex Jr. 4089
Denny Hamlin 4089
Chris Buescher 4063


The final two Cup Series Championship 4 drivers will be determined this Sunday at Martinsville, where Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr., William Byron and Ryan Blaney have all recorded races wins. Byron and Blaney currently occupy the final two playoff spots, with Tyler Reddick, Truex Jr., Hamlin and Chris Buescher on the outside looking in.

Coverage of the NASCAR Cup Series Xfinity 500 will be presented this Sunday at 2 p.m. ET. NASCAR America post-race coverage will immediately follow the checkered flag at 6 p.m. ET on Peacock.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series Dead On Tools 250 will be presented this Saturday at 3:30 p.m. ET on USA Network with Countdown to Green beginning pre-race coverage at 3 p.m. ET on USA Network. Sam Mayer was the first driver to clinch a spot in the Championship 4 with his win last weekend at Homestead-Miami. John Hunter Nemecheck is in a strong position to advance, currently 44 points above the cutoff, while Cole Custer and Austin Hill are just three points ahead of Justin Allgaier, currently in fifth position.

Two-time Daytona 500 Champion and NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Dale Earnhardt Jr., 21-time Cup Series race winner and “The Mayor” of NASCAR Jeff Burton, and Daytona 500-winning crew chief Steve Letarte will serve as analysts for the Cup and Xfinity Series races from Martinsville Speedway with lead NASCAR race announcer Rick Allen.

Marty Snider, Dave Burns, Parker Kligerman and Kim Coon will serve as pit reporters this weekend.

Snider will anchor pre- and post-race studio coverage with Earnhardt Jr., Burton, and Letarte on Saturday and Sunday.

Earnhardt Jr. (2014) and Burton (1997) own Cup Series victories at Martinsville.

The official home of the NASCAR Championship and Playoffs, NBC Sports will once again present the final 20 NASCAR Cup Series races and 19 NASCAR Xfinity Series races in 2023 across NBC, Peacock and USA Network, culminating with the Championship at Phoenix Raceway next weekend on Nov. 4-5.


  • Analysts: Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, Steve Letarte
  • Play by Play: Rick Allen
  • Pit Reporters: Marty Snider, Dave Burns, Parker Kligerman, Kim Coon


  • Host: Marty Snider
  • Analyst: Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, Steve Letarte


  • TV – NBC, USA Network
  • Streaming – Peacock, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports app
Date Coverage Platform Time (ET)
Fri., Oct. 27 NASCAR Xfinity Series Practice & Qualifying USA Network 5 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 28 NASCAR ARCA Menards Series West – The Bullring at LVMS* CNBC 10 a.m.
NASCAR ARCA Menards Series West – Madera Speedway* CNBC 11 a.m.
NASCAR Cup Series Practice & Qualifying USA Network 12:30 p.m.
Dale Jr. Download USA Network 2:30 p.m.
Countdown to Green USA Network 3 p.m.
NASCAR Xfinity Series Dead On Tools 250 USA Network 3:30 p.m.
NASCAR Xfinity Series Post-Race USA Network 6 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 29 NASCAR Cup Series Xfinity 500 NBC 2 p.m.
NASCAR America Post-Race Peacock 6 p.m.

*delayed coverage

— NBC Sports —