Skip to content
 Promo Image

Texas post-race penalties announced

NASCAR has released the post race penalty report from the AAA Texas 500 weekend at Texas Motor Speedway:

The teams of #11-Hamlin, #96-Kligerman, and #8-Hemric each had one loose lug nut.  Crew chiefs Chris Gabehardt, Mark Hillman and Luke Lambert have each been fined $10,000.

In addition, Michael Barraclough has been given an indefinite suspension from NASCAR for violation of the Substance Abuse Policy. He was most recently listed as a shock technician for the Front Row Motorsports #34 team at Talladega.

See the full report.