Skip to content
 Promo Image

Atlanta penalties announced

Four Cup Series teams and two Xfinity Series teams were fined for lugnut violations following the race weekend at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

In Cup, #20-Christopher Bell crew chief Adam Stevens, #21-Matt DiBenedetto crew chief Jonathan Hassler, #23-Bubba Wallace crew chief Mike Wheeler, and #48-Alex Bowman crew chief Greg Ives were fined $10,000 each.

In Xfinity, #22-Austin Cindric crew chief Brian Wilson and #42-Kyle Busch crew chief Chris Gayle were fined $5,000.