Skip to content
 Promo Image
Nascar Logo

NASCAR releases top vote getters so far in Most Popular Driver contests

As the holiday season inches closer and the weather continues to turn, voting polls for the 2022 National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Most Popular Driver Award presented by Hooters remain open for those eager to cast a ballot or three.

Fans can vote for a single driver once daily at or on the mobile app. Ballots can also be cast for Most Popular Driver in the Xfinity Series and Camping World Truck Series. Voting closes at noon ET on Nov. 30.

Through one week of voting action, here are the top 10 vote-getters in each series (alphabetical order):

Cup Series:

  • Christopher Bell
  • Ryan Blaney
  • Alex Bowman
  • Kyle Busch
  • Ross Chastain
  • Chase Elliott
  • Kevin Harvick
  • Kyle Larson
  • Joey Logano
  • Martin Truex Jr.

Xfinity Series:

  • Justin Allgaier
  • AJ Allmendinger
  • Josh Berry
  • Jeremy Clements
  • Sheldon Creed
  • Ty Gibbs
  • Noah Gragson
  • Austin Hill
  • Brandon Jones
  • Sam Mayer

Camping World Truck Series:

  • Matt Crafton
  • Hailie Deegan
  • Matt DiBenedetto
  • Stewart Friesen
  • Carson Hocevar
  • Ty Majeski
  • John Hunter Nemechek
  • Ben Rhodes
  • Zane Smith
  • Chandler Smith