Nascar Logo

NASCAR announces 2023 rookie of the year candidates

UPDATE: Fox Sports’ Bob Pockrass reports that Chandler Smith will also be a Rookie of the Year candidate in the Xfinity Series.

ORIGINAL POST 1-19-2023: NASCAR has released the current classes for the 2023 NASCAR Sunoco Rookie of the Year.

There may be more applicants, so this list is subject to change.

Team No. Driver Series
GMS 24 Rajah Caruth NCTS
GMS 43 Daniel Dye NCTS
Rev Racing 2 Nick Sanchez NCTS
BMR 35 Jake Garcia NCTS
BHR 32 Bret Holmes NCTS
Team No. Driver Series
JGR 18 Sammy Smith NXS
JAR 31 Parker Retzlaff NXS
Team No. Driver Series
Legacy 42 Noah Gragson NCS
JGR 54 Ty Gibbs NCS