2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series North Wilkesboro Race Page

Saturday, May 18, 2024
North Wilkesboro Speedway

Time: 1:30pm/et
Radio: MRN, Sirius XM NASCAR
Stages: 70/140/250

Corey Heim dominates rain-delayed NASCAR Truck race at North Wilkesboro: Corey Heim dominated Saturday’s weather-delayed Wright Brand 250 at North Wilkesboro Speedway, but the driver of the No. 11 TRICON Garage Toyota had to share the spotlight with his teammate, Brenden “Butterbean” Queen, who finished fourth in his NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series debut.(Read More)(5-19-2024)

#11-Corey Heim won the Wright Brand 250 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at North Wilkesboro Speedway. The win was his third of the season, first at North Wilkesboro, and the eighth Truck Series win of his career.
#9-Grant Enfinger finished second. He was followed by #38-Layne Riggs, #1-Brenden Queen, #7-Sammy Smith, #19-Christian Eckes, #2-Nick Sanchez, #18-Tyler Ankrum, #43-Daniel Dye, and #52-Stewart Friesen in the top-10.
#19-Eckes started from the pole after rain forced the field to line up by metrics on Saturday. The race ran just over 80 laps before lightning and heavy rain settled into the area. After a delay until Sunday, the race resumed and ran fairly clean through the finish under sunny skies.
#98-Majeski won stage 1 on Saturday. #18-Tyler Ankrum won stage 2 as the race resumed Sunday.
There were seven lead changes among six drivers and seven cautions for 58 yellow flag laps.
The average speed of the race was: 82.94mph.
See race details at: Race Results, Driver Point Standings, Owner Point Standings, Cumulative Report, Penalty Report

Race Fast Facts – North Wilkesboro
Corey Heim won the Wright Brand 250, his eighth victory in 51 CRAFTSMAN Truck Series races.
This is his third victory and ninth top-10 finish in 2024.
This is his first victory and second top-10 finish in two races at North Wilkesboro Speedway.
Grant Enfinger (second) posted his second top-10 finish in two races at North Wilkesboro Speedway. It is his third top-10 finish in 2024.
Layne Riggs # (third) posted his first top-10 finish in one races at North Wilkesboro Speedway.
Layne Riggs (third) was the highest finishing rookie.
Christian Eckes leads the point standings by 4 points over Corey Heim.

Truck Series Driver Point Standings after North Wilkesboro:
1) #11-Corey Heim, 3 wins
2) #19-Christian Eckes, 2 wins
3) #2-Nick Sanchez,1 win
4) #71-Rajah Caruth, 1 win
5) #98-Ty Majeski, 362, +112
6) #17-Taylor Gray, 328, +78
7) #18-Tyler Ankrum, 315, +65
8) #9-Grant Enfinger, 256, +6
9) #99-Ben Rhodes, 254, +4
10) #15-Tanner Gray, 252, +2
Outside of the playoffs
11) #88-Matt Crafton, 250, -2
12) #43-Daniel Dye, 235, -17
13) #52-Stewart Friesen, 222, -30
See the Driver Point Standings, Owner Point Standings

Paint Schemes

Race Updates:
Lap 250: Heim gets the win, his third of the year. Enfinger, Riggs, Queen, Smith, Eckes, Sanchez, Ankrum, Dye and Friesen.
Lap 247: Heim leads with 3 to go. The battle is for second on back. Enfinger, Queen, Riggs, Smith all vying for position. Heim has a 3-second lead.
Lap 220: 30 to go. One lap under green as Heim has pulled to nearly a second lead over Riggs and Garcia now.
Lap 212: Caution as Thompson spins. Heim leads Garcia, Riggs, Eckes, Queen
Lap 187: Restart as Garcia leads for the first time of the race… Heim to the lead lap 185.
Lap 178: Caution for Jones single-truck wreck.
Lap 146: Restart for stage 3 as Ankrum leads
Lap 140: Caution as Holmes spins and stage 2 comes to an end. Ankrum wins it.
Lap 117: Caution as Alan spins. A number of trucks opt to pit, Ankrum among those to stay out and now leads,
Lap 99: Restart as Majeski continues to lead. Heim lines up from the second spot.
Lap 92: Caution for Caruth as he was looking to pass Majeski trying for the lead.
Lap 87: Majeski leads as the field is about to return to green.
The red flag was displayed for 21:06:14.
5:00pm/et: The remainder of the Truck Series race has been postponed due to ongoing heavy rain until Sunday, May 19 at 11:30am/et.
Lap 81: Parkin’ them on pitroad. Lightning in the area.
Lap 75: Under yellow, some that stayed out under previous yellow, pit. Except for Majeski. He has not pit yet. He leads Caruth, Heim, Eckes, Tanner Gray. Boyd exits stall with jack still under truck.
Lap 70: Majeski wins stage 1. Rhodes, Caruth, Taylor Gray, Heim, Dillon, Eckes, Tanner Gray, Wood and Ankrum.
Lap 67: Going back to green to end the stage. Top 7 trucks stayed out. New leader as Majeski leads.
Lap 60: Caution – Slight rain at NWB. 10 laps from the end of stage 1.
Lap 50: Rhodes and Holmes get together while running 3-wide with Majeski. Heavy contact for Rhodes.
Lap 35: Halfway in the opening stage. Nothing has changed out front; Eckes leads Chastain by two seconds. 19 45 15 11 25 2 99 98 17 13 the top-10.
Lap 9: Crafton gets loose off of the apron but saves it as he gets sideways. Stays green. Wood and Holmes made contact with Holmes having left side damage.
Lap 5: Eckes leads Chastain, Tanner Gray, Dillon and Enfinger. Stage 1 is 70 laps.
Lap 1: Pole-sitter Eckes with the jump and maintains the lead.
1:41pm/et: Engines fired.

Race Information:
Broadcast: FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Distance: 250 laps / 156.25 Miles
Stages: 70 / 140 / 250
Average time of race: 2:17:25
Pit road speed: 30 mph
Caution vehicle speed: 35 mph
Fuel window: 123 laps
Invocation: 1:31
National Anthem: 1:32
Command: 1:39
Green Flag: 1:46pm/et

Trucks to the rear: none

Pitstall Selections

#19-Christian Eckes will start from the pole for the Wright Brand 250 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at North Wilkesboro Speedway after rain moved into the area Saturday morning. NASCAR set the field based on metrics.
#2-Nick Sanchez will start second, followed by #45-Ross Chastain, #98-Ty Majeski, #17-Taylor Gray, #99-Ben Rhodes, #77-Chase Purdy, #15-Tanner Gray, #9-Grant Enfinger and #25-Ty Dillon in the top-10.
Did not qualify: #16-Aric Almirola.
See the complete Wright Brand 250 Starting Lineup and check out the complete Qualifying Results.

Crew Rosters

Qualifying Order

Practice for Wright Brand 250 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at North Wilkesboro Speedway is over; the top-five, slowest and notes:
#1-Brendan Queen 125.621
#11-Corey Heim 125.348
#15-Tanner Gray 124.917
#41-Bayley Currey 124.626
#98-Ty Majeski 124.564
Slowest: #14-Trey Hutchens 117.242
Most laps run: 59, Purdy
Notes: #52-Stewart Friesen and #98-Ty Majeski’s hoods were not secured at the beginning of practice and both trucks had the hoods pop up and cover their windshields.
See complete results on the Practice speeds page.(5-17-2024)

The entry list for the Wright Brand 250 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at North Wilkesboro Speedway has been released. There are 38 drivers/teams for 36 spots.
Some notes: #1-Brenden Queen, #04-Clayton Green, #7-Sammy Smith, #16-Aric Almirola, #26-Dawson Sutton, #45-Ross Chastain, #66-Conner Jones, #75-Stefan Parsons, #90-Justin Carroll, #91-Jack Wood. See the complete Wright Brand 250 entry list.

Goodyear Tire Notes

Race Specific News:



Previous Races

Track News