Skip to content
 Promo Image

Chevrolet earns ninth NASCAR Truck Series Manufacturer Championship

DETROIT – (November 16, 2018) – With the completion of qualifying for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season-finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Chevrolet has clinched the 2018 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) manufacturer championship. This is the ninth time in NCWTS history that Chevrolet has captured this prestigious honor.

Silverado has powered Chevrolet drivers in the NCWTS since the series’ inception in 1995 and has now earned the Bowtie Brand nine manufacturer championships and over 230 victories.

“Adding a ninth manufacturer championship for Chevrolet in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is a testament to all the hard work and dedication by the drivers, crews, engineers and team owners,” said Jim Campbell, Chevrolet U.S. Vice President of Performance Vehicles and Motorsports. “We are looking forward to tonight’s race as Johnny Sauter and Justin Haley vie for the 2018 driver’s championship.”

The journey to earning the 2018 NCWTS manufacturer championship consisted of 11 Chevrolet Silverado trips to victory lane with Chevrolet drivers Johnny Sauter (6 wins), Justin Haley (3 wins), John Hunter Nemecheck (1 win) and Timothy Peters (1 win) all earning hardware in 2018. Silverado drivers Stewart Friesen and Dalton Sargeant also collected finishes that contributed to this season’s manufacturer championship title.

“We are proud of all the accomplishments by the Chevrolet teams in 2019 and look forward to racing the all-new Silverado RST at Daytona in 2019.”

Chevrolet now sets its sights on tonight’s season-finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway where it will be represented by Johnny Sauter and Justin Haley competing for the 2018 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series title.

— Chevrolet —