Cup Champ Chase Elliott third in Snowball Derby, Ty Majeski wins

Ty Majeski held off Derek Thorn to win Sunday’s Snowball Derby. Cup champion Chase Elliott finished third in the 53rd annual event.

This is the first Snowball Derby title for Majeski, who ran 15 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races this past season.

NBC Sports

AND: Kyle Busch finished seventh.

Truck racers Chandler Smith finished fourth, Grant Enfinger was eighth, and Derek Kraus was 15th.