Skip to content
 Promo Image

Dale Inman wins NMPA’s Wood Brothers Award of Excellence

The National Motorsports Press Association announces that Dale Inman is the 2020 recipient of the Wood Brothers Award of Excellence. Inman won 193 races and eight championships as a crew chief, both current records in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Inman: “What an honor it is. To be the second recipient of it is great. To be following Leonard Wood, who was one of the great ones, is another honor.”

— NMPA —