2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Kansas Race Page

Saturday, May 4, 2024
Kansas Speedway
Time: 8:00pm/et
Radio: MRN, Sirius XM NASCAR
Stages: 30/60/134

Corey Heim powers No. 11 Toyota to impressive victory at Kansas: Corey Heim took control of Saturday night’s Heart of America 200 in the final stage and charged to his second NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series victory of the season, despite fighting a loose handling condition in the closing stages.(Read More)(5-4-2024)

#11-Corey Heim won the Heart of America 200 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at Kansas Speedway Saturday night. The win was his second of the season, first at Kansas, and the seventh Truck Series win of his career.
#91-Zane Smith finished second, just over a second behind Heim. #19-Christian Eckes, #45-Kaden Honeycutt, #1-Brett Moffitt, #2-Nick Sanchez, #15-Tanner Gray, #5-Dean Thompson, #43-Daniel Dye, and #88-Matt Crafton were the top-10.
#77-Chase Purdy started from the pole, led seven laps, ran within the top-five in stages one and two, but finished three laps down in 28th.
#11-Heim won stage one. #91-Smith won stage two.
There were 13 lead changes among eight drivers and three cautions for 16 yellow flag laps.
The average speed of the race was: 132.722mph.
See race details at: Race Results, Driver Point Standings, Owner Point Standings, Cumulative Report, Penalty Report

Race Fast Facts – Kansas
Corey Heim won the Heart Of America 200, his seventh victory in 49 CRAFTSMAN Truck Series races.
This is his second victory and eighth top-10 finish in 2024.
This is his first victory and fourth top-10 finish in five races at Kansas Speedway.
Zane Smith(i) (second) posted his eighth top-10 finish in nine races at Kansas Speedway. It is his fourth top-10 finish in 2024.
Christian Eckes (third) posted his seventh top-10 finish in nine races at Kansas Speedway.
Layne Riggs (18th) was the highest finishing rookie.
Corey Heim leads the point standings by 7 points over Christian Eckes.

Truck Series Driver Point Standings after Kansas:
1) #11-Corey Heim, 2 wins
2) #19-Christian Eckes, 2 wins
3) #2-Nick Sanchez, 1 win
4) #71-Rajah Caruth, 1 win
5) #98-Ty Majeski, 279, +88
6) #18-Tyler Ankrum, 264, +73
7) #17-Taylor Gray, 259, +68
8) #88-Matt Crafton, 222, +31
9) #15-Tanner Gray, 201, +10
10) #9-Grant Enfinger, 192, +1
Outside of the playoffs:
11) #43-Daniel Dye, 191, -1
12) #99-Ben Rhodes, 188, -4
13) #41-Bayley Currey, 169, -23
14) #13-Jake Garcia, 163, -29
15) #52-Stewart Friesen, 162, -30
See the Driver Point Standings, Owner Point Standings

Paint Schemes

Race Updates:
Lap 134: Checkered flag for Heim. His 2nd win of the year. 7th of his career. Smith, Eckes, Honeycutt, BMoffitt, Sanchez, TanGray, Thompson, Dye and Crafton the top-10 finishers.
Lap 124: 10 to go in Kansas. Heim still leads; by nearly 2-seconds over Zane Smith.
Lap 111: Trouble for Taylor Gray after flat right front tire and into the wall. Heim leads Smith, Eckes, Honeycutt, BMoffitt.
Lap 102: The lead has cycled through. Heim back out front.
Lap 99: Eckes and Honeycutt have been near the front all night but not happy with eachother after stops and back to racing. Tight racing between the two with possible contact as Eckes prevails for the 5th position. Massey and Hill yet to pit. Heim in 3rd.
Lap 95: Green flag pitstops have begun. Heim surrenders the lead.
Lap 78: Honeycutt, Eckes, Smith and Brett Moffitt the top-5
Lap 70: Sanchez and Heim take turns out front within a lap. Heim prevails.
Lap 67: Back to green as Eckes leads.
Lap 63: Pitstops. Eckes off of pitroad first again. Heim, Honeycutt follow on exit. Leader Smith entering the pits drops to 8th… Alan crew member hit under previous stop seen in care center and released after contact.
Lap 60: Quiet stage 2 ends with Smith out front over Heim. Eckes, Honeycutt, Purdy, Brett Moffitt, Sanchez, Caruth, Mosack, Rhodes the top-10.
Lap 42: Zane Smith back to the lead over Eckes. Heim third. Honeycutt and Purdy the top-5.
Lap 38: Back to green as stage 2 is underway.
Lap 33: Pitstops as Heim leads them down pitroad. Eckes to the lead on exit. Alan overshot his pit and hit his front tire carrier.
Lap 30: Heim wins stage 1 over Smith, Eckes, Purdy, Honeycutt, Rhodes, Mosack, Ankrum, Dillon, and Dye.
Lap 14: Heim completes the pass on Smith after racing door-to-door for a bit. Friesen on pitroad after slamming into the wall.
Lap 12: Heim challenging Smith for the lead off of turn 4. He’s on the inside as Smith drives the outside.
Lap 9: Zane Smith to the lead.
Lap 8: Purdy leads for the restart
Lap 2: Caution as Majeski loses left front tire and bounces off the wall. Single truck incident.
Lap 1: Purdy leads lap 1
Green flag scheduled for 8:13pm/et

Trucks to the rear: #13-Garcia, #56-Hill, #02-Massey(unapproved adjustments), #2-Sanchez(multiple inspection failures)

Race Information:
FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Distance: 134 laps / 201 miles
Stages: 30 / 60 / 134
Average time of race: 1:46:24
Pit road speed: 45 mph
Caution car speed: 55 mph
Fuel Window: 55 laps

Pitstall Selections

#77-Chase Purdy won the pole for the Heart of America 200 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at Kansas Speedway with a speed of 175.735 mph for his 1st pole of the season, 2nd at Kansas, and the 3rd pole of his career.
#98-Ty Majeski will start second, followed by #25-Ty Dillon, #71-Rajah Caruth, #7-Connor Mosack, #43-Daniel Dye, #13-Jake Garcia, #52-Steart Friesen, #91-Zane Smith, and #19-Chritsian Eckes in the top-10.
Did not qualify: none.
See the complete Heart of America 200 Starting Lineup and check out the complete Qualifying Results.

Qualifying Fast Facts – Kansas:
Chase Purdy won the Pole Award for the Heart Of America 200 with a lap of 30.728 seconds, 175.735 mph.
This is his third pole in 83 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series races.
This is his first pole and second top-10 start in 2024.
This is his second pole in eight races at Kansas Speedway.
Ty Majeski (second) posted his seventh top-10 start of 2024 and his sixth in seven races at Kansas Speedway.
Ty Dillon (third) posted his third top-10 start at Kansas Speedway. It is his first in eight races this season.
Layne Riggs (25th) was the fastest qualifying rookie.

Crew Rosters

Qualifying Order

Practice for Heart of America 200 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at Kansas Speedway is over; the top-five, slowest and notes:
#98-Ty Majeski 174.785
#99-Ben Rhodes 174.757
##15-Tanner Gray 174.740
#19-Christain Eckes 174.542
#11-Corey Heim 174.429
Slowest:#33-Spencer Boyd 164.143
Most laps run: Only one caution during the session for #02-Mason Massey locking up the tires trying to get onto pit road and nearly running into the infield grass.
See complete results on the Practice speeds page.(5-4-2024)

The entry list for the Heart of America 200 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race at Kansas Speedway has been released. There are 33 drivers/teams for 36 spots. Some notes: #1-Brett Moffitt, #7-Connor Mosack, #10-Jennifer Jo Cobb, #45-Kaden Honeycutt, #66-Cam Waters, #91-Zane Smith. See the complete Heart of America 200 entry list.

Goodyear Tire Notes

Race Specific News:



Track News