Skip to content
Jayski Header LogoJayski Header Logo

Santino Ferrucci wins the Series Championship of the IceBox Pickup Throwdown Series

Terrifyingly consistent and fearlessly aggressive, 21-year-old Santino Ferrucci of the NTT IndyCar Series took the IceBox Pickup Throwdown Series Championship like a NASCAR Gander RV and Outdoors Truck Series veteran.

On the strength of a win at Kansas, two top-fives, and four top-10 finishes, Ferrucci emerged victorious as the series’ champion by just six points over NASCAR stalwarts Harrison Burton, Tyler Hill, and Ryan Truex.

“Man, I couldn’t have done that without my team behind me,” Ferrucci said following the IceBox 100 at virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway. “Thank you, Jordan Anderson and Bommarito for letting me join. I had a blast!”

The IceBox Pickup Throwdown 100 race also had its share of thrills and chills as well. NTT IndyCar Series driver Stefan Wilson pulled away late to win the race in his Pickup Throwdown debut.

“I had a helluva good time. I just enjoyed driving the trucks with this great group of guys,” Wilson said moments after the race.


The IceBox Pickup Throwdown iRacing Truck Series is a five-race esports streaming series that culminates with a championship finale. The series is an invite-only event created for NASCAR Truck Series and Xfinity Drivers who accumulate points throughout the series and compete for the championship bundle of cash and prizes. Each event is 100 laps and broadcasts live Thursday nights on YouTube and Twitch.

The IceBox 100 offered $700 in prize money. In addition to $500 going to the winner, $100 each went to the second-place finisher and Pole Award winner. The Halfway leader won a Gen-Y hitch valued at more than $500. The Pickup Throwdown Series is a point series, with the season-ending champion earning $500 in prize money, plus an IceBox Helmet Cooler system (valued at $4,000) and a Dragonfire Workbench (valued at $4,000).

Pole Position Magazine