Skip to content
Jayski Header LogoJayski Header Logo

eNASCAR Heat Pro League competes at Talladega

The eNASCAR Heat Pro League’s first superspeedway stop of 2020 did not disappoint, with a first-time winner emerging in the PlayStation 4 division and a final lap battle highlighting a wild Xbox One race.

The PlayStation 4 drivers kicked off the night with a clean race ran caution-less from green to checkered. A majority of the drivers elected to stay single file for the opening 39 of 40 scheduled laps – only seeing the field mixed up through two rounds of green-flag pit stops. Through it all, Penske eSports drivers Corey Rothgeb emerged with the lead and was not to be denied despite a strong fight from PETTY eSports’ Mike Braas out of Turn 4.

It was the first victory of Rothgeb’s career after going winless in Season 1.

The Xbox One race was hotly-contested from the drop of the green. Three-wide racing led to a flurry of wrecks, eliminating several drivers from contention and paving the way for Justin Brooks (JTG Daugherty Throttlers) to claim the lead and ultimately the victory over Jordan McGraw.