Skip to content
 Promo Image

2022 Xfinity Series Playoffs

12 drivers qualify for the Xfinity Series playoffs. A win in the first 26 races qualifies a driver for the playoffs as long as they attempt all races. After the 26th race of the season (Bristol) the playoff field of 12 drivers will be set. Any remaining positions not filled with a race winner will be filled by the drivers highest in points without a win.

Round of 12: Texas, Talladega, Charlotte ROVAL is the Round of 12. A win during one of the races advances the driver to the Round of 8. The remaining positions that have not been filled by wins are filled by points.

Round of 8: Las Vegas, Homestead-Miami Speedway, Martinsville is the Round of 8. If a playoff driver wins a race during the round, they qualify for the Championship race. The remaining positions that are not filled by wins are filled on points.

Championship 4: The final race of the season at Phoenix will determine the NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship. The highest finisher among the final four drivers is the Champion.

1 Daytona International Speedway #21-Austin Hill (1)
2 Auto Club Speedway #07-Cole Custer (ineligible)
3 Las Vegas Motor Speedway #54-Ty Gibbs (1)
4 Phoenix Raceway #9-Noah Gragson (1)
5 Atlanta Motor Speedway #54-Ty Gibbs (2)
6 Circuit of The Americas #16-AJ Allmendinger (1)
7 Richmond Raceway #54-Ty Gibbs (3)
8 Martinsville Speedway #19-Brandon Jones (1)
9 Talladega Superspeedway #9-Noah Gragson (2)
10 Dover International Speedway #8-Josh Berry (1)
11 Darlington Raceway #7-Justin Allgaier (1)
12 Texas Motor Speedway
13 Charlotte Motor Speedway
14 Portland International Raceway
15 Nashville Superspeedway
16 Road America
17 Atlanta Motor Speedway
18 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
19 Pocono Raceway
20 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
21 Michigan International Speedway
22 Watkins Glen International
23 Daytona International Speedway
24 Darlington Raceway
25 Kansas Speedway
26 Bristol Motor Speedway
PLAYOFFS BEGIN – Round of 12
27 Texas Motor Speedway
28 Talladega Superspeedway
29 Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL
PLAYOFFS Round of 8
30 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
31 Homestead-Miami Speedway
32 Martinsville Speedway
Championship Race
33 Phoenix Raceway