Race Information
HAMPTON, GEORGIA - FEBRUARY 24: Austin Hill, driver of the #21 Bennett Transportation Chevrolet, celebrates with a burnout after winning the NASCAR Xfinity Series King of Tough 250 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on February 24, 2024 in Hampton, Georgia. (Photo by Alex Slitz/Getty Images) | Getty Images
(Photo by Alex Slitz/Getty Images) | Getty Images

For the second straight week, #21-Austin Hill found Victory Lane in the Xfinity Series, as he stretched his fuel mileage to pick up the win at Atlanta Motor Speedway. It’s his third win at his home race track, and he becomes just the fourth driver in series history to win the first two races of the season (Tony Stewart, Dale Earnhardt and Chad Little).
#81-Chandler Smith made a pit stop late in the race during a caution, ensuring he had enough fuel to make it to the end in overtime. #97-Shane van Gisbergen scored his first top-five finish in the series. #18-Sheldon Creed and #31-Parker Retzlaff round out the top five.
#51-Jeremy Clements took the checkered flag in sixth, with #5-Anthony Alfredo, #26-Jeffrey Earnhardt, #19-Ryan Truex and #8-Sammy Smith completing the top 10.
#2-Jesse Love won both stages from the pole position, leading a race-high 157 laps. Love was among multiple drivers to run out of fuel in overtime, including #48-Parker Kligerman, and #16-AJ Allmendinger.
There were 11 lead changes among five drivers and four cautions for 23 yellow flag laps.
The average speed of the race was: 135.474 mph.
See race details at: Race Results, Driver Points Standings, Owner Points Standings, Cumulative Report, Penalty Report.

See more on the Atlanta race page.

Latest Xfinity News
Race Countdown

Next Race

Next Race

Liuna Las Vegas Logo

The LiUNA NASCAR Xfinity Series
Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Saturday, March 2, 2024, 5:00pm/et

Qualifying: Friday, March 1, 7:05-8:00pm/et
Practice: Friday, March 1, 6:35-6:55pm/et
Race Results
Driver Points
Owner Points
Cumulative Report
Penalty Report
Pit Stalls
Starting Lineup
Qualifying Results
Qualifying Order
Crew Rosters
Goodyear Tire Notes
Entry List
At-Track Schedule

Playoff Standings

Xfinity Series Standings after Atlanta (Race 2 of 33):
1)#21-Austin Hill (2 wins) 102 points
2)#18-Sheldon Creed 85, -17
3)Riley Herbst 74, -28
4)#81-Chandler Smith 72, -30
5)#2-Jesse Love 72, -30
6)#31-Parker Retzlaff 66, -36
7)#19-Ryan Truex 64, -38
8)#16-AJ Allmendinger 63, -39
9)#97-Shane van Gisbergen 59, -43
10)#8-Sammy Smith 57, -45
11)#7-Justin Allgaier 56, -46
12)#00-Cole Custer 56, -46
See the Drivers Points Standings and Owners Points Standings.

Paint Schemes

Paint Schemes

DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA - FEBRUARY 16: Austin Hill, driver of the #21 Bennett Transportation Chevrolet, drives during practice for the NASCAR Xfinity Series United Rentals 300 at Daytona International Speedway on February 16, 2024 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images) | Getty Images
(Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images) | Getty Images

All 2024 Xfinity Series Paint Schemes

Xfinity Series Pages
Latest Cup News